We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was the perfect Labor Day Weekend getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
Double bedroom queen size bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
View
Double bedroom
queen size bedroom
balcony
bathroom
Kitchen
Living room
Den
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Saint-Adolphe-d'Howard, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Y2653FNdo...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“It was the perfect Labor Day Weekend getaway”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I rented the cottage for my son's bachelor party weekend, although not the wild sort of thing most people imagine ;-) He and 7 of his friends spent the weekend enjoying the lake and the cottage, listening to music, playing games and BBQing lots and lots. I wasn't there but all reports were that it was perfect in every way. Ratings below are direct from my son.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake
Liked least: nothing to mention
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you Donna. I'm very glad the boys enjoyed their weekend. Hope to welcome your family in the future. Cheers !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoryNY
New York
2 reviews
“The Ultimate Retirement Cottage”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This being our first foray into a 2 month retirement vacation we found the cottage the perfect place to rest and relax. The views were spectacular and lake (no motor boats allowed) was great and the cleanest I have seen in the Laurentians. We saw so many birds that we made friends' with most of them. ( Loons, Ducks, Herons, Blue jays, and hundreds of others including a couple of eagles). The property provided all the amenities to provide a comfortable stay including a pedal boat and canoe for leisurely trips around the lake. We highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a quiet retirement vacation hideaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet and natural lake off the beaten path and far from the highways
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swati S
1 review
“Rejuvenating!”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and our two dogs had one of our best vacation this summer. The cottage was spacious and furnished with everything we could have needed for our stay. We loved reading on the balcony and bird watching. We also, spent a great amount of time on the brand new deck. The lake was always refreshing, clean and clear. Our dogs loved it! The cottage is located close to the town so, we often walked down with our dogs. We felt at home for our entire stay. We can't wait to go back! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious balcony overlooking the lake
Liked least: Fire pit (poor location)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pougrou
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rouuusse
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing