We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Pressoir(Saint-Chinian)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence(Nissan-lez-Enserune)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$68
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$74
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Confort(Beziers)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
52
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern francelovely pooldaily excursionsfig treecanal duplaces of interestwithin easy driving distancetwo weeksfamily membersmodern comfortsmealsvineyardssettingshawveroniquetripshome
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 54 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2015

The owners, Peter and Sally Shaw were fantastic hosts. The accommodations were relaxing and the view breath taking.
Peter's meals were out of this world. The best food ever. Peter was very knowledgeable about the food and wine served.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jparker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

This was one of the best vacations we've ever had. Peter & Sally are incredible hosts and made our stay amazing. The food, the wine, the scenery is just spectacular. Highly recommend this to anyone. Great for couples, groups of friends or adult families.

Peter is a master chef so have meals there if you can. You will love it!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We were lucky to spend three wonderful nights at Domaine La Veronique. Nestled amongst the vines 20 minutes from Beziers, this charming gourmet retreat is the perfect place if you want peace, quiet - and fantastic food, cheese and wine.
English born hosts Sally and Peter spent three years renovating the farmhouse and it now has comfortable guest rooms each with their own en suite that overlook the pool and countryside.
Peter is a trained chef and his food is one of the highlights of the stay. Local ingredients, utilised really well, matched with regional wines. The attached menus give an indication of what you can expect.
Our first lunch was served underneath a giant fig tree near the house, and it was a lovely way to start our stay. Each meal is explained, as are the matched wines and amazing cheeses. As foodies we loved the whole experience.
The hosts can also organise wines tastings and visits to local vineyards, plus a driver if you need to get about, although we found the latter a bit expensive.
The price for the stay is inclusive of all meals, drinks and accommodation so it is good value.
Peter and Sally are charming hosts and really made us feel at home. They were generous and flexible with their time and hospitality. I would not hesitate to recommend domaine La Veronique to anyone seeking a French provincial escape.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AussieJulesW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2015

It is a wonderful quiet place.
The hosts - Peter and Sally - are very nice warm-hearted people, you just feel at home.
The whole place is very well kept and nicely furnished.
When you sit outside in the garden looking over the wine yards, you never want to leave.
Peter is a fantastic cook, he makes (better:creates) unforgettable dinners.
We will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ulrike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Wonderful visit at Domaine La Veronique. We had met Sally and Peter some years before on a barge trip, and delightful to renew our friendship. Peter's creative and healthy food, and his wine selections, were amazing. Great fun to visit the covered market in Narbonne with them, and then lunch on the salt flats. Sally arranged interesting day trips - just the right combination of visits to "les Beaux Plus Villages de France" and hanging out at "home". Can't wait to take other family members to enjoy their warm and welcoming Domaine.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews