We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
52
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south of france daily excursions canal du two weeks within easy driving distance near future spectacular views little piece of heaven meals vineyards setting shaw veronique piano home terrace house
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

After visiting Paris on several occasions my wife and I were looking for a respite from the hustle and bustle of the big city. We were fortunate to be invited by family members to spend time with them at Domaine La Veronique. We found the ideal spot. The setting is ideal. Situated among vineyards and close to many quaint local villages. Sally Shaw, the proprietor, provided us with information on day trips, local markets, and local history and culture.
The house is a restored nunnery. It has retained it's charm but has all modern comforts and conveniences.
I would highly recommend Domaine La Veronique. It offers the opportunity to be as busy as you want to be. You can rest and relax or venture out on many day trips.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

If you're looking for a perfect house to rent in the South of France Domaine La Veronique couldn't be more perfect. Located in the heart of the Languedoc Region of France ... recently renamed Occitanie. It places you within easy driving distance for daily excursions to the Mediterranean ... the Pyrenees Mountains ... Canal du Midi ...Northern Spain ... Carcassone ... and much much more. Or take gentle or challenging hikes through the pastoral countryside that surrounds La Veronique. The setting is right out of a movie. Open the French doors to one of the four en suite bedrooms and soak in the sight of acres of vineyards.

The house is a beautifully restored nunnery. It has been lovingly restored to maintain its regional charm with all the modern comforts including a chef's kitchen, full size refrigerator, freezer, dishwasher ... with all the cooking tools you could wish for. Outside find a sprawling terrace, with charming seating and eating areas, a beautifully landscaped pool, barbecue and dining area with perugala. The owner Sally Shaw has provided a written guide to the best local markets, day trips and information about the property itself... as well as a wealth of brochures and guidebooks on the area.

We rented the Property from the US for two weeks the end of September and it was glorious!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Our family and friends vacationed at this amazing home. It was such a treat to sleep with opened windows and fresh air wafting into the bedroom. We awoke to see the most stunning countryside and acres upon acres of vineyards! Beautiful views of the Pyrenees surround the area. There's a lovely French country kitchen! A washer and dryer is included, but there is also a outside clothes line! Clothes smell so fresh when air dried.
If you're so inclined there is a lovely swimming pool. We loved the outdoor seating areas tucked away in cozy sweet corners, under and olive or fig tree, etc. I must say that the fig trees yielded the most delicious figs I have ever eaten! The proprietor of the home gave us information on all the best towns and outdoor markets to visit. There is also a bakery just minutes away to buy fresh baked pastries and breads.
This vacation home is also owned by a very gracious and accommodating proprietor. We will be going back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

I recently stayed here with a group of friends. The location is perfect - tranquil and relaxing but close to lots of facilities and places of interest. The house itself is cosy but modern, with a superbly equipped kitchen and even a laundry room. The grounds have lots of sitting ares, a lovely pool and gorgeous views of the surrounding vineyards and the Pyrenees in the distance. It is a wonderful place to stay!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank KathfromGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Spent a hugely enjoyable 9 days at Domaine la Veronique. Stunning country house surrounded by vineyards. Lovely rooms and great kitchen plus a great barbeque outside. English TV programmes a bonus. Lovely swimming pool and sunbeds. An ideal base for a large family or group to explore this lovely region with its many must see places of interest close at hand. For those wanting to just recharge their batteries you couldn't get a more relaxing place than by it's pool with lovely vineyard views.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews