We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving southern France”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine La Veronique
Ranked #1 of 1 Puisserguier B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This place me made me love the souh of France. The place itself, the surrounding villages, the food but the cherry-on-the cake La Veronique! Only if one looks at the photos of the ruines the owners bought years ago and transformed it into this amazing B&B, then one can realize the work, the love and the energy they put into this project. Or maybe the passion....

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent ciew to the vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

After visiting Paris on several occasions my wife and I were looking for a respite from the hustle and bustle of the big city. We were fortunate to be invited by family members to spend time with them at Domaine La Veronique. We found the ideal spot. The setting is ideal. Situated among vineyards and close to many quaint local villages. Sally Shaw, the proprietor, provided us with information on day trips, local markets, and local history and culture.
The house is a restored nunnery. It has retained it's charm but has all modern comforts and conveniences.
I would highly recommend Domaine La Veronique. It offers the opportunity to be as busy as you want to be. You can rest and relax or venture out on many day trips.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

If you're looking for a perfect house to rent in the South of France Domaine La Veronique couldn't be more perfect. Located in the heart of the Languedoc Region of France ... recently renamed Occitanie. It places you within easy driving distance for daily excursions to the Mediterranean ... the Pyrenees Mountains ... Canal du Midi ...Northern Spain ... Carcassone ... and much much more. Or take gentle or challenging hikes through the pastoral countryside that surrounds La Veronique. The setting is right out of a movie. Open the French doors to one of the four en suite bedrooms and soak in the sight of acres of vineyards.

The house is a beautifully restored nunnery. It has been lovingly restored to maintain its regional charm with all the modern comforts including a chef's kitchen, full size refrigerator, freezer, dishwasher ... with all the cooking tools you could wish for. Outside find a sprawling terrace, with charming seating and eating areas, a beautifully landscaped pool, barbecue and dining area with perugala. The owner Sally Shaw has provided a written guide to the best local markets, day trips and information about the property itself... as well as a wealth of brochures and guidebooks on the area.

We rented the Property from the US for two weeks the end of September and it was glorious!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Our family and friends vacationed at this amazing home. It was such a treat to sleep with opened windows and fresh air wafting into the bedroom. We awoke to see the most stunning countryside and acres upon acres of vineyards! Beautiful views of the Pyrenees surround the area. There's a lovely French country kitchen! A washer and dryer is included, but there is also a outside clothes line! Clothes smell so fresh when air dried.
If you're so inclined there is a lovely swimming pool. We loved the outdoor seating areas tucked away in cozy sweet corners, under and olive or fig tree, etc. I must say that the fig trees yielded the most delicious figs I have ever eaten! The proprietor of the home gave us information on all the best towns and outdoor markets to visit. There is also a bakery just minutes away to buy fresh baked pastries and breads.
This vacation home is also owned by a very gracious and accommodating proprietor. We will be going back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I recently stayed here with a group of friends. The location is perfect - tranquil and relaxing but close to lots of facilities and places of interest. The house itself is cosy but modern, with a superbly equipped kitchen and even a laundry room. The grounds have lots of sitting ares, a lovely pool and gorgeous views of the surrounding vineyards and the Pyrenees in the distance. It is a wonderful place to stay!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank KathfromGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Spent a hugely enjoyable 9 days at Domaine la Veronique. Stunning country house surrounded by vineyards. Lovely rooms and great kitchen plus a great barbeque outside. English TV programmes a bonus. Lovely swimming pool and sunbeds. An ideal base for a large family or group to explore this lovely region with its many must see places of interest close at hand. For those wanting to just recharge their batteries you couldn't get a more relaxing place than by it's pool with lovely vineyard views.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

A truly stunning house in the most perfect location. Nestled in the heart of wine country with unspoilt views - we rested, relaxed and unwound. Beautiful interiors, immaculate kitchen great fun to cook in! Pool area is gorgeous - ideal for a cooling dip. Lots of lovely seating areas and terraces. A great selection of books and games to keep us amused too. Every last detail has been thought through and it made our holiday fantastic. Sally is a brilliant host - so helpful from start to finish. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Domaine La Veronique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine La Veronique

Address: Chemin de Grilleres, 34620 Puisserguier, Capestang, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Capestang > Puisserguier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Puisserguier
Price Range: $136 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veronique is an Old stone built farmhouse recently renovated by Peter and Sally Shaw. It commands an elevated position surrounded by vineyards, with 360 degree views over the surounding countryside and out to the Pyrenees. There are three guest bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, (one being wheelchair accessible), a comfortable living room, dining area and open kitchen. The designer swimming pool with beach and fountain compliment and blend in to the natural stone landscape. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing