We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:15 a.m. - 4:15 p.m.
Review Highlights
Great experience!

Our tour guide was Carys and she was exceptional. Her passion and wealth of knowledge was second to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Roathresident
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
A great and educational Royal Mint Experience

Had a amazing time at the Royal Mint Experience. Our guide Cerys was so knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
sharon f
Read all 1,975 reviews
  
Reviews (1,975)
Filter reviews
1,975 results
Traveller rating
1,400
388
129
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,400
388
129
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal mint gift shop our tour guide well worth a visit coin making take home all ages interesting facts coin collector couple of hours other countries factory floor car park whole experience great visit exhibition area half term
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,059 - 1,064 of 1,975 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

When you first arrive it'snot whan you think, as the Royal mint is located on a industrial estate.

Security is very strict as you would think, the tours are staggered so the groups are not to large.

Louise our tour guide was very good, she knows her stuff, and was able to answer all our questions.

There is more to making coins than you think.
Well worth the visit,

Date of experience: September 2017
4  Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony W, General Manager at The Royal Mint Experience, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Hi Tracey A. Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to The Royal Mint Experience and that Louise was able to answer all your questions. I've passed this feedback on for you and we hope to welcome you again soon. Many thanks, Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

The Royal Mint Experience is a really good trip to go on. Alison our tour guide was very knowledge and made it so interesting. It took about 2 hours not once did we think when's it going to end. So much to take in and look at, we was very surprised on how much information we took in. We will definitely go back again sometime.
There is a very good museum at the end which you can go round at your leisure again so much information to take in. The whole experience was brilliant. There is a nice cafe and shop.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Tazbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony W, General Manager at The Royal Mint Experience, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Hi Tazbun. Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to The Royal Mint Experience. I have shared your feedback with Alison and she is glad that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you again soon. In the meantime, keep in contact with us on Facebook (/theroyalmintexperience) and Twitter (@RoyalMintExp). Many thanks, Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Informative visit which lasted a couple of hours. Large clean cafe perfect if you arrive early - served a variety of hot breakfast rolls etc. Tour was well managed and interactive with the tour guide. Worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank sunnyboyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony W, General Manager at The Royal Mint Experience, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Hi sunnyboyUK. Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to The Royal Mint Experience and that you were pleased with the cafe, as well as the interactive tour. We hope to welcome you again soon. Many thanks, Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Easy disabled access. Great place to visit you'll never look at your money in the same way again. Very informative and the guides and workers are great fun even doing such a serious job. Get to stamp/mint your own uncirculated coin, brilliant for the coin buff and kids. Standing next to a million pound coins was an eye opener too!!! Had some interactive stuff at the end. Loved it.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony W, General Manager at The Royal Mint Experience, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Hi Karen C. I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed your trip to The Royal Mint Experience. We appreciate your kind words and hope that you share them with friends and family, to help spread the word about our new attraction. We hope to welcome you again soon. In the meantime, keep in contact with us on Facebook (/theroyalmintexperience) and Twitter (@RoyalMintExp). Many thanks, Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Easy access from the car park and well signposted from the motorway. The guided tour was very interesting. The exhibition at the end was fascinating. The staff were very helpful and the facilities clean and tidy. Certainly a place to come back to at some stage in the future.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony W, General Manager at The Royal Mint Experience, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Hi Barbara S. Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to The Royal Mint Experience and we hope to welcome you again soon. Many thanks, Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews