We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value stopover. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Orleans Olivet Provinces
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Olivet
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at many comfort hotels and once again not disappointed.
Rooms are clean and modern. Car parking easy. It’s just off the main road with 6 restaurant nearby , eating out is easy and a couple of minutes away.

Staff speak English and are friendly.

Will come again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ziamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016

I've got lucky as the hotel occurs to be just opened after renovation. Everything is new and clean. The staff is proud of the new appearance of the site, and everybody tries his/her best to make the visitors happy. I often visit Orleans for few days, and used to stay in many economy-class hotels in the area. This one at the moment is definitely the best one. I sincerely wish the owners and the staff to keep it this way!

Room Tip: First floor is better than the ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sssss22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Be warned. We booked this a few months ago as an overnight stay on our journey down south, only to arrive to find out it's not even open! There were what we presume were workmen messing around in the grounds and it was clear through the windows that this wasn't anywhere near open. And despite us having a reservation we hadn't been notified of it closing.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank adejohnleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This hotel wasn't as bad as i expected. You pay your bill before you get to the room which i don't like.The room was tiny but clean.the bed wasn't very comfortable and there was a Cigarette burn on the bed cover. the bathroom had very old faucets. The walls were paper thin and you can hear everything. The staff was nice the area was calm. free wifi and a free parking place were included. If you need a hotel room on a budget keep your expectations low and go for it.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonia_blaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The first thing that needs saying is that you get what you pay for. Obvious but true. I paid 39 Euros and for that I got a clean room for the night. Arguably, you shouldn't expect much more. And so I didn't. Which meant the free wifi access (though I had to go out of my way to ask for the access code, which was a bit annoying) and the apparently recently refurbished bathroom were a decent bonus.

OK, so what wasn't great? Firstly (and I'm squeamish about talking about below-the-waist stuff, but that's what matters, right?), in refitting the bathroom, they have made a basic architectural error, which means you can't quite put the toilet seat up. Silly and annoying. Of course, there's barely enough room to sit down and shut the door, so sharers, watch out! (By the way, I was in room 217, so your experience may vary).

The bed was sheets and blankets, rather than a quilt. This is mainly standard and probably helps with hygiene, but not my favoured bedding. There was the obligatory tired bedspread that makes you wonder how any hotel can not replace regularly to at least give the appearance of freshness.

Sound insulation was a bit of an issue. I don't think there was anyone next door, but there was definitely someone upstairs who snored.

Final "difficulty" was the absence of a lift, so watch out if you have heavy bags.

But I'll repeat: you get what you pay for. And this is to all intents a cheap motel in cheap motel territory. It's like a Motel 6 or a Super 8. They don't have lifts either.

If you're lucky (and I kind of felt I was) you'll get a decent night's sleep in a spotless room. Having a tiny TV to watch should be seen for what it is - about right for what you're paying.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playboyrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My wife and I and 2 dogs stayed at Hotel Acadie for one night on our way from Calais to Limousin. We booked through Booking.com and got a great price with no charge for the dogs. Room was small but on the ground floor with its own front door onto the car park, like in a motel, which was ideal for us. Location is on a trading estate south of Orleans which is where we wanted to be for a quick getaway in the morning. Receptionist was very helpful and there are 3 restaurants close by (hotel restaurant was closed on Sunday). Breakfast was overpriced for what it offered.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you have pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robtee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olivet
0.8 km away
Comfort Hotel Orleans Olivet
3.1 km away
Campanile Orleans Sud - La Source
0.8 km away
Kyriad Orleans Sud - Olivet - La Source
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Premiere Classe Orleans Sud - Olivet - Zenith
2.8 km away
Novotel Orleans La Source
4.2 km away
Comfort Hotel Orleans Sud
Comfort Hotel Orleans Sud
#24 of 31 in Orleans
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Orleans Olivet Provinces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Orleans Olivet Provinces

Address: 130 rue du Languedoc, 45160 Olivet, France (Formerly Hotel Acadie)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Olivet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Olivet
Price Range: $59 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Hotel Orleans Olivet Provinces 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2017, this brand new hotel has 57 air conditionned room, a private secured car park, a restaurant and a Mojito Bar. Restaurant is only open from Monday to Thursday as a buffet. Get the best prices by calling directly to the establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Orleans Olivet Provinces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing