We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
146
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomeyogurtbreadhomemade jamsenglish is spokenthe ownerthe riverone nightphilippecheeseaccommodationloiresettingbirdslinensfrancepleasure
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 156 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Perfect place for a stop over (or a longer stay!) in the middle of France. Would return without hesitation.

After much research we decided to stay here as it was just off our route to the South of France. Around 5 hours from the Eurotunnel Calais terminal. It's a fairly easy drive - but either way you are immediately at ease when you arrive here! Driving through the gates (these make you feel very secure) and pulling up in front of the building it's so restful.

The owners are so friendly and welcoming. If your French isn't the finest do not worry, English is spoken. The rooms are very comfortable, a great contemporary style with good quality fittings. We had a huge bath to soak in - then a really comfortable bed to collapse in.

Breakfast is a very simple affair, lovely and casual.

We loved Moulin so much we stopped on the way back too!!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank londonN7boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Good stay in a very traditional building. The host was super friendly when welcoming us and showed us to our room (English is spoken). They live attached to the building, but it is a bit less traditional as it doesn't seem as you are in someone's house. The room is clean, modern, of good size and with a great view on the lake. There are some coffee and tea making facilities in the common area and in the morning a good and hearty breakfast is served whereas there is not that much choice (plain yoghurt, bread, croissant with either marmalade or cheese and fresh orange juice), but what do you need more if everything is freshly prepared. Would stay here again in case we are in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marjolijn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to the Dordogne. A heavenly place, really fantastic. The owner Aurelie is always trying to make you feel at home, the rooms are spacious and very well decorated. The mill overlooks the pond and you can have breakfast outside. Cheese, bread and home made jams. This place is a true gem and worth every penny.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Le Moulin Saint Julien is exceptional! Aurélie and Philippe are wonderful. They make you feel welcome and it is a pleasure to discover a stunning Moulin full of character on the river. The views are tremendous, It is secluded and beautiful. The rooms are very well decorated and of a high standard, the breakfast is delicious and the restaurant " Le Pavillon Bleu" was not to be missed. We cannot wait to go back and I would highly recommend le Moulin Saint Julien. A delightful place to know and stay ! Thank you .
Jacqueline and David

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

The Moulin St. Julien is a little bit of heaven on earth. The views, our hostess, the delicious breakfasts were all a delight. Our room was beautiful and Aurelie provided beautiful linens and TOWELS (inside joke). This is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting the Loire. You will love it! We did!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ebpb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews