We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
27
81
79
49
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
81
79
49
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 253 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016

I booked this hotel as a stop over from the Auvergne to UK. We booked through booking.com which gave quite good reviews.

When booking the room it was described as a SUPERIOR TWIN room, superior it is not!!
I requested a non smoking ,quiet room. The room the gave me on arrival absolutely stunk of cigarette smoke and was not clean so I went back to reception to complain.
They did then offer us a second room that did not smell of smoke and was cleaner.

The rooms here are very very basic, borderline 2 star in our opinion. There was a fair amount of noise with people coming and going during the night.
Breakfast here is 10 euros each on top of your bill. Breakfast was ok, again about 2 star quality.

The sink in our room was cracked, but otherwise the bathroom was clean and the shower good. We would not stay here again. It gives the impression of being superior quality and falls far short of that.
It also said that it was non smoking throughout on the website but we passed a few quest smoking in there rooms.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DippyPats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinP456844, Gérant at Campanile Orleans Saran, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Hello,
We have taken note of your comment.
In a constant way of improvement, our guest’s opinions are always important.
We understand that this situation have troubled your stay, and we are sorry for this.
We hope that you enjoyed our others services.
Hoping to see you soon in our hotel,
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Yet another visit so they must be doing something good! How ever still only one chair in the room designed for two people. And the towels are too small and thin and the heating system is a little suspect! Beds are comfortable and sheets are clean and staff very pleasant some of whom speak English!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinP456844, Gérant at Campanile Orleans Saran, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to write us, and to share your opinion.
We are concerned for the welfare of our customers, and offer many services to them, free and always with a smile.
We hope all your other expectations were fulfilled.
Your return as a customer allows us every day to improve.
Hope to see you anyway,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Rooms are adequate although poorly lit. The restaurant is really not worth bothering about. Suggest travellers try the Hippopotamus next door or another of the themed restaurants around. Poor value and bread would have better used as paving stones! The hotel did have wifi albeit a little intermittent. Campanile generally is quite good and we have stayed in many.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barrett65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle438, Responsable réception at Campanile Orleans Saran, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2015

Hello,

We have taken note of your comment.
In a constant way of improvement, our guest’s opinions are always important.

We understand that this situation have troubled your stay, and we are sorry for this.
We hope that you enjoyed our others services.

Hoping to see you soon in our hotel,

Yours sincerely

Antoine R. Executive Assistant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2015

This is for us a convenient stopover and we have for the most found it clean and comfortable, apart from the fact that only one chair is provided for rooms clearly designed for two people!!! The food in the restaurant is very average but on the plus side there is free WiFi and an English language TV channel long overdue but there!!!!

Room tip: Avoid the room on the ground floor designed for handicapped people. Nightmare!!!
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle438, Responsable réception at Campanile Orleans Saran, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2015

Dear Costumer,

We thank you to share your vision of our hotel with us.
The opinion of our clients is a source of constant improvement.

I would transmit your compliments to my team.
Your return as a customer allows us every day to improve.

Hope to see you soon,

Sincerely,

Antoine R. Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2015

I shall send a report on Campanile hotels later on. Never more Campanile.
I have used july-august four different Campaniles, but Saran was the worst one. Only the people was nice and helpful, but the hotel itself was beyond all standards.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank marinusl106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle438, Responsable réception at Campanile Orleans Saran, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015

Dear costumer,

We have taken notes of your comment.
In a constant way of improvement, our guest’s opinions are always important.

We understand that this situation have troubled your stay, and we are really sorry for this.
We hope that your others experiences in our chain will be better.

Hoping to see you anyway,

Yours sincerely

Antoine R. Executive Assistant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews