We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
27
82
79
49
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
82
79
49
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 254 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

we use campanile quite regularly as we have a house in France. we are always quite satisfied. this time we were extremely disappointed as the shower in the room was broken and the bath did not have plug that fits. we were very tired after a long drive and in the morning were looking forward to a good shower or bath. both were not useable. Surely someone should have reported it before re allocating the room. It was obvious that both were not useable. The hair dryer did not work either.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank marieclaude_barker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinP456844, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Saran, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Hello,
We have taken note of your comment.
In a constant way of improvement, our guest’s opinions are always important.
We understand that this situation have troubled your stay, and we are sorry for this.
We hope that you enjoyed our others services.
Hoping to see you soon in our hotel,
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Stayed here last July and had a bad experience. So much better this year. Staff friendly and attentive, excellent steak frites, very good value for money. The only thing we would ask for is bigger and better towels. Conveniently sited for our journey south, we will happily book again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DealLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinP456844, Gérant at Campanile Orleans Saran, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Costumer,
We thank you to share your vision of our hotel with us.
The opinion of our clients is a source of constant improvement.
I would transmit your compliments to my team.
Your return as a customer allows us every day to improve.
Hope to see you soon,
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in this motel en route a number of times to and fro our house in France. It is clean and comfortable and although not as generous with towel supplies as years ago perfectly adequate. Soap,shampoo shower gel are supplied in dispensers on the wall. And now at last there is an English speaking TV channel!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinP456844, Gérant at Campanile Orleans Saran, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear client,
Thank you to have taken your time to share your vision of our hotel. It is a constant spring of improvement to our hotel.
We appreciate that you enjoy your enlightened large and modern room, with it’s full-equipped bathroom.
Hoping to see you again in our hotel.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

I booked this hotel as a stop over from the Auvergne to UK. We booked through booking.com which gave quite good reviews.

When booking the room it was described as a SUPERIOR TWIN room, superior it is not!!
I requested a non smoking ,quiet room. The room the gave me on arrival absolutely stunk of cigarette smoke and was not clean so I went back to reception to complain.
They did then offer us a second room that did not smell of smoke and was cleaner.

The rooms here are very very basic, borderline 2 star in our opinion. There was a fair amount of noise with people coming and going during the night.
Breakfast here is 10 euros each on top of your bill. Breakfast was ok, again about 2 star quality.

The sink in our room was cracked, but otherwise the bathroom was clean and the shower good. We would not stay here again. It gives the impression of being superior quality and falls far short of that.
It also said that it was non smoking throughout on the website but we passed a few quest smoking in there rooms.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DippyPats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinP456844, Gérant at Campanile Orleans Saran, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Hello,
We have taken note of your comment.
In a constant way of improvement, our guest’s opinions are always important.
We understand that this situation have troubled your stay, and we are sorry for this.
We hope that you enjoyed our others services.
Hoping to see you soon in our hotel,
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Yet another visit so they must be doing something good! How ever still only one chair in the room designed for two people. And the towels are too small and thin and the heating system is a little suspect! Beds are comfortable and sheets are clean and staff very pleasant some of whom speak English!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinP456844, Gérant at Campanile Orleans Saran, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to write us, and to share your opinion.
We are concerned for the welfare of our customers, and offer many services to them, free and always with a smile.
We hope all your other expectations were fulfilled.
Your return as a customer allows us every day to improve.
Hope to see you anyway,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews