We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Disney Lover's Dream!”
Review of Disneyland Paris

Disneyland Paris
Book In Advance
More Info
US$61.41*
and up
Disneyland Paris 1-Day Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Although this Disney theme park, originally named Euro-Disney, was met with protest following its opening in 1992, Disneyland Paris is now frequented by large crowds drawn by technologically advanced rides and attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Most people take a day trip to Versailles, we took a day trip to Disneyland Paris! I can only say this was the best choice we made! Growing up in Anaheim, where the original Disneyland Park is, I was so amazed seeing the similarities and differences between the two parks. It's the same castle, but this one is clearly newer and more creative. The Hyper-Space Mountain was amazing! Indiana Jones is better at Disneyland in Anaheim, in my opinion. But, it was still a fun trip and all the cast members were very nice and all multi-lingual. It's an experience you don't get at the parks in America. Waiting in line for a ride and hearing everyone on all sides of you speaking different languages made the trip feel so unique.

I definitely recommend doing the park hopper. And check online for the rides that will be closed in advance, so you don't get disappointed that day. It was cold and rainy so check what the temp will be at the park and not just the temperature of Paris. We took the RER-A to get there and it was very easy to navigate!

It was a little disappointing how early some of the sit down restaurants closed considering how late the park is open. But not enough to ruin our trip or upset us. We just wanted somewhere to sit for a minute after all the walking. We found an order-and-go restaurant with plenty of seating indoors, so it still worked out.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank iamjennabrynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37,906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"space mountain"
in 1,254 reviews
"small world"
in 778 reviews
"peter pan"
in 530 reviews
"pirates of the caribbean"
in 703 reviews
"princess pavilion"
in 161 reviews
"big thunder mountain"
in 656 reviews
"main street"
in 596 reviews
"phantom manor"
in 361 reviews
"indiana jones"
in 497 reviews
"disney dreams"
in 350 reviews
"cast members"
in 427 reviews
"fast pass"
in 973 reviews
"light show"
in 413 reviews
"popular rides"
in 355 reviews
"magical place"
in 422 reviews
"fireworks show"
in 171 reviews
"theme park"
in 539 reviews
Filter

1,419 - 1,423 of 37,906 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend and his family. They are English, I am American. As an American I would say if you are going to visit any of the parks, Paris wouldn’t be my first. It’s smaller than the ones in the states. Still has most of the charm from overseas. The typical restaurants and firework shows. We came around the time the new Star Wars came out about two years ago on New Year’s Eve. We had a blast.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank rydbomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 days here; the shows, the rides, the light show, the whole village, everything was excellent. You get magic all day long but be ready to spend some money. You pay 10 euros for a water bottle and popcorn. Also, there is a long waiting time for most of the rides, in worst case, 90 min. I general, we were all very happy with this one in our lifetime trip.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We were 2 families going for a day of fun, children ages 6 to 8. The lines were so horribly long that we only got to go on 3 rides. Even the lines for coffee were at least 30 minutes long.
The rides themselves were pretty mediocre. Last year around the same time we were in Gardaland and there is simply no comparison.
Disneyland is the worse. I guess they go on reputation alone. Do yourself a favor and skip it.

Date of experience: March 2018
5  Thank Shy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris at Disneyland Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Shy,
Thank you for sharing your experience.

We always strive for a 100% guest satisfaction and we are very sorry to hear we were not able to meet your expectations.

Regards,
Bruce
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Love Disneyland Paris park. It’s one of the best of the bunch of Disney “magic kingdom” parks. It was spotlessly clean, staff were (surprisingly) polite and generally the park was less crowded than its American cousin. The only downside is the price of food and drinks. €3.50 for a bottle of coke, €20 for a meal for 1 person. Over €100 for a sit down meal for 2 adults and 1 child

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank andypud61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Disneyland Paris also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Disneyland Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing