We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
31
87
41
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
87
41
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is best served by car as its between Laval & Bonchamp, easy to access from highway. Entrance is just past the round-about.
Staff were friendly, room provided everything required:
Excellent air conditioning (housekeeping will turn off every day), clean room, shower with good water pressure (on 1xx floor).
Although the bed isn't the most comfortable, if you're tired it's a great bed.
Didn't have breakfast, however is available to purchase.
Third bed being a bunk bed is an interesting item. Room might become small if there are more than 2 people in the room.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank autobahn_240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

The hotel was relatively easy to get to. Check in was quick as per normal in an Accor's Hotel. The greeting at the desk was pleasant and the reception desk provided us with information on where to eat and presented us with a discount voucher for one of the nearby restaurants which saved us 15% on the overall meal. The rooms are basic but clean and the shower/bathroom area is functional. Being close to our final destination at St Malo, being only 1hour 40 mins drive, it allowed us to enjoy the breakfast facilities before leaving. Overall we were pleased with the nights stop.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stevefalle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Make sure you print a map or know where you are going - it is miles out of Laval. The usual Ibis service, we don't usually do Budget but this was absolutely fine. Had to drive to a restaurant which was unfortunate, only ten minutes or so (right beside the other Ibis Kitchen which was a bit galling) but the bed and breakfast were good.

Room tip: our room was at the front by a busy dual carriageway but there was no noise - soundproofing worked.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmp70653, Gérant at Ibis Budget Laval, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Hello,

We thank for having taken time to comment on your stay in our hotel.

It is with great pleasure that we receive your praises and we shall not miss to share with our staff it.
Concerning the restoration , solutions of closeness are for the study.

Looking forward to receiving you again, please accept, Madam Monsieur, my greetings the best

Jean Michel Paris Directeur Ibis Budget Laval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

We stopped her as we were journeying further south into France. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water and polite staff. Good value for money. We have no complaints at all. On the main road easy to get back onto our route.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MontyLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2005

Sitting on a busy ring road outside Laval, the town is about a ten minute drive from here. You'll probably want to drive in, because there's nothing to keep you here either inside the hotel or out. The rooms are very basic and mine looked well-worn and sleazy. The bathroom only has a shower, and the toilet made a high-pitched whine all night. There is satellite TV and movies. Breakfast very meagre and not worth the thirteen euros that is charged. There's no bar either.
The one redeeming feature was the hostess who, when asked for an iron, kindly offered to iron my shirt herself. Top marks to her then, but I can't give the same to the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2005
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uryjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews