We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
The best I've visited

Very clean indoor Karting race track, the best I have visited (I'm not a Karting fanatic though... read more

Reviewed August 14, 2017
BeachStone2C
,
Helsinki, Finland
via mobile
Great fun would def recommend

We visited as a family of 4 (2adults and 2 children aged10 & 11) over the Easter holidays. We... read more

Reviewed April 1, 2016
rachwatson
,
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

We visited as a family of 4 (2adults and 2 children aged10 & 11) over the Easter holidays. We didn't book in advance and having checked the website just took the risk of there being availability which there was. The staff were pleasant and friendly and went through all safety information very clearly. The track is massive and the cars were in very good condition. It cost approx £48 for 10mins - the 2 children raced in smaller cars and then my son ( he was just tall enough to try an adult car and was checked carefully) and his dad raced in the larger ones. 10 mins doesn't sound like long but it was plenty, especially for our 11 yr old who raced twice. They don't allow a mix of cars sizes on the track at any one time. Good fun and the highlight of our trip for our 11 year old.

2  Thank rachwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I organised a karting race at VM Karting back in November 2011. From the very start, Christian at VM Karting was fantastic in helping me to organise the race - supporting us with our needs, providing informative & speedy responses and even offering advice and guidance for our stay in Helsinki (english is not a problem). The customer service & the way we were treated was superb. The indoor track is a decent size (530 metres) and is challenging with plenty of bends and a good long straight. Unlike some indoor tracks I have raced at - there were no overpowering fumes & despite being November in Finland we were not cold racing around (unlike some of the tracks in England!) There is even a sauna where you can relax after racing! (extra charge). The karts were good & powerful and we had a great race! Professionally run to a high quality standard & very good staff. It is expensive compared to the the UK - but then so are the drinks and everything else in Finland! I would definitely recommend it to people looking to kart with friends in Helsinki.

2  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2016
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews