We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
12
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here pulpit rock cabin bedroom beds reception
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 27 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The location of this Camping is perfect. Close to the highway, just a short drive away from Stavanger and the beautiful countryside & beaches (try Selestranden!) and close enough to make roundtrips to Kjerag and Preikestolen. There is a busy road passing close to some of the cabins, but we had no sound issues during the night. The sanitary building was extremely nice. Spacious, modern and clean.
Two minor downsides: firstly no privacy for the smaller cabins, they are pressed against eachother. And secondly the sanitary building was quite far from our cabin. Nevertheless, would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benedictusXVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2013

First of all – don’t be fooled by the photo displayed by TripAdvisor – it has nothing to do with the campsite. There’s no pool or big white building. That said, the site is pleasant and quiet, surrounded on two sides by trees filled with birds.
We stayed here as a last resort, as we looked for a hotel room too late to get anything cheaper than 1800 kr a night. However, we’re glad we ended up here, as the cabin we rented was cozy and comfortable.
We only needed a one bedroom cabin, but got a two bedroom for the same price. The standard was surprisingly high – such as heated floors in the hallway and bathroom, coffee maker, a proper stove, and a small flat screen TV (albeit with rather poor reception).
The bedrooms are tiny – there’s only room for two singles beds separated by a nightstand – so I can imagine the cabin would be a tight squeeze for four people. However, there’s seating for four in the combined living room/kitchen, and a small dining table and chairs for four as well.
Some of the furniture is on the shabby side, but the beds were comfortable. The cabin was well-lit and clean, except for the windows, and we had plenty of hot water.
The camping site is only two kilometers from the centre of Sandnes, and there’s a grocery store about 1 km away.
We only paid 750 kr per night for our cabin, which is a bargain compared to the price of hotel rooms in Sandnes. However, there are some additional charges that aren’t mentioned on the website. You have to pay 350 kr for final cleaning (not available on a Sunday), unless you do it yourself (equipment is provided). We brought our own towels and bed linens, but they can be rented for 100 kr per person per night. There’s also a daily charge for WIFI, but don’t bother paying for it – it didn’t work in our cabin, so was a waste of money.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay, and thought our cabin was good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catwoman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was good value compared to Norway's high prices at hotels. Cabin itself was situated away from the reception and very quiet, basic but quite clean with the exception of one of the beds that had a urine stain on the matress..this was not a problem as luckily there were only four of us and 7 beds available. Cooker had a knob missing so one of the hobs was unusable. Told reception about these two things when we checked out, they were apologetic and said they would rectify these problems. Good location close to both Sandes and Stavanger.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luliebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I booked a 2 person cabin and was impressed with this site. The grounds are good and plenty of facilities are available, plus the cabin was well kitted out and good value for money (as Norway goes)

The site is close to the airport and a large shopping centre to get supplies, plus the nearby fjords and white sandy beaches are a short drive away.

I would certainly return to this site next time I am in the area.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews