We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
81
231
199
74
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
231
199
74
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oslo airport close to the airport best westerns minute drive expensive country next morning great breakfast spent one night shuttle service late at night comfortable room connecting flight early morning flight an overnight stay yogurt transit bus
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 621 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Clean rooms, nice staff. Just by the runway, but the windows are very well isolated. You will hear airplanes close by if you open the window.

It costs NOK 70 to get from the airport to the hotel (!). But since this is the only way to get there, I assume it's easy to make us pay a fortune.

Sparse fitness facilities.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloAirport, Resepsjonssjef at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Katarina A,

Thank you so much for your review.
We appreciate that you take the time to leave us with feedback, as it is one of the biggest tools we use to improve.
We're glad that you found our staff nice and our rooms clean, and when it comes to the shuttlebus, this is run by a private company so we have unfortunately no say in the pricing.
Welcome back at any time!

Best regards,
The Team at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

A nice place if you need to stay over near the Oslo Airport. We got a family room with 3 beds. The room was perhaps a bit too small for this, but we were happy anyways because of the good price we got. A nice and simple breakfast, and we also enjoyed the couches in the reception area where we releaxed while waiting for our flight the next day. Definitivly a place I will use again the next time I need a budget hotel near the airport.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DagB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloAirport, Resepsjonssjef at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Dag B,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel!
We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our lobby relaxing!
Welcome back to us at any time!

Best regards,
The Team at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

Modern and slightly minimalist. Rather typical for many of the chain hotels in Norway. Rooms are adequately equipped, though neither particularly charming nor especially spacious. Wifi is fine, though a limited number of TV channels. The training room is basically equipped. Nothing really memorable about the place. The Gardermoen airport shuttle buss to the airport has its pick-up point right outside the hotel, takes about 10-15 minutes and costs 75 NOK.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toreiraq06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloAirport, Resepsjonssjef at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear toreiraq06,

Thank you so much for your review!
We appreciate that you take the time to leave us with feedback, as it is one of our most important tools we use to improve our hotel.
We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, and we wish you most welcome back!

Best regards,
The Team at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located according to Satnav just 4kms from the terminal or less than 10 mins drive.However the transfer by non Norwegian costs are pricey.3 adults at approx £7 $9 each.This is far better than taxi which I timed at 7 mins £36 $45.
So the hotel is clean and functional .Checkin was quick.Room was clean but dated.No minibar.bathroom had under floor heating.The location is next to a car showroom (which isnt an issue).we ate at the restaurant.Note that this is Norway and reflected in the pricing.Room in breakfast was 1130Krone or £105.
Breakfast had a decent offering.So 1 coke 2 "small" glasses of red , fish soup , burger and a pasta dish 885krone £85.food was of decent quality and staff were polite . No options for local eating so back to the terminal for alternative options.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank khoque67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloAirport, Resepsjonssjef at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear khoque67,

Thank you so much for your review!
We appreciate the feedback, and we're glad you found our staff polite, and the hotel good.
Welcome back at any time!

Best regards,
The Team at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Although it's a bit away from the airport itself, and there is nothing to do in the area, the shuttle service is good to the airport and you can get on an early flight more easily than from central Oslo. The room. restaurant, and service are all fine..

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank tavakolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloAirport, Resepsjonssjef at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Tavakolian,

Thank you so much for your review!
We appreciate the fact that you take the time to leave us with feedback as it is so important in our work to constantly improve.
We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
The team at Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews