We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
280
321
220
68
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
321
220
68
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oslo airport clean rooms the bus sandwich hotel room conference flight sauna connection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 925 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2020 via mobile

Nice cheaper hotel. Breakfast bufet was smaller but enought from everything. One thing i wasnt happy Is bad in room, can't sleep all my stay , very unfomfortable. Otherwise very nice hotel for travelling , staff was kind with smile all the time.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ZdenekXXXAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frida Andersson, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2020

Dear ZdenekXXXAMS
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Clarion Hotel Oslo Airport during your visit to Gardermoen! And of course for posting such a lovely review. This truly means the world to us! Hope to see you again soon!
Warm regards Frida & Team Clarion Hotel Oslo Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2020

A gigantic hotel, on a Norwegian scale, totally lacking ambience. A true accommodation "machine". The room allocated was very small, and was good for sleeping only. I was surprised that they still have rooms with an old fashioned, combined bath tub and shower. Really inconvenient and straight out risky if you are not young and fit! Leaving at 5am for an early flight it was a nice gesture with a breakfast bag to carry. However, the sandwich inside, with a thin slice of cheese and a salad leaf had seen better days, and did not impress at all. I would probably not stay here again as there are nicer option around the airport at the same cost.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank N0ggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frida Andersson, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2020

Dear N0ggie

Thank you for staying at Clarion Hotel Oslo Airport and for posting a review afterwards. This is important to us! Though, I am very sad to see that we might not have lived up to your expectations. I hope you know that you are always welcome to express your thoughts and worries during your stay also, because we need to know what we can do in order to make your stay better.

In spite of this, we truly hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards
Frida & Team Clarion Hotel Oslo Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2020

Right now,I am writing this from the hotel room.
Due to some new restrictions for travelers to enter Norway, i am "stuck" here for 10 days quarantine.My first night was a bit nervous,because of the fact i need to stay here and im not able to flight to my destination Trondheim.On the next day i was calm and started to realize the good atmosphere this hotel have! It is truly amazing! The staff is so kind and friendly and answer all my random and chaotic questions! At first the food was different for my taste and a bit spicy,but definitely veryyyy delicious. The room is big enough,warm and clean. The bed is so comfortable and i really enjoy just laying in it and relax.Because of the quarantine i am not able to use all the facilities in the hotel,but i don't really mind.Something that really impress me is the bathroom heated floor and the Rituals shower gel,lotion,shampoo etc. Also this is probably the first hotel with facial tissues in the bathroom that i am staying in. Also USB ports next to the bed-awesome.I work a lot with my computer so i appreciated the good wi-fi connection.
I can honestly say that this is actually a pleasant quarantine for me :)))
I wish to all the staff,managers etc to stay healthy and keep doing everything with such love and passion!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoniDzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frida Andersson, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2020

Dear SoniDzh

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay when your staying at Clarion Hotel Oslo Airport! Nothing is more important to hear our guests thoughts about our services, in order to improve. However, I am really happy to see that you enjoy your stay in general in this quarantine.

Wish you a lovely day and we all hope to welcome you back soon on a other occassion.

Kind regards
Frida & Clarion Hotel Oslo Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2020

It was a short stay and the bus from the airport dropped me to the front door. There was also a bus earlier enough for me to make my early morning departure. Close but not on the flight path. No noise from adjoining rooms.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
2  Thank peterX4774PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frida Andersson, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2020

Dear peterX4774PP

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review after your stay with us at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport! This means a lot to us, and we are all so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.

If you ever decide to come back to our lovely town, we would be so happy to welcome you back to our hotel!

Kind regards
Frida & Team Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2020 via mobile

Perfekt room, perfekt breakfast. I love the body lotion in room! Nice person in reception, specially the man name Mikael, very kind person, I like the tee in the room, only if I use the same room after 1 week, it was not there new tee, but it’s in the reception. I have new reservation again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank michala_253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabet Søyland, Other at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2020

Dear michala_726

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Clarion Hotel Oslo Airport, and of course for posting such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. This truly means the world to us! So glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt good taken care of by my colleagues. Mikael is awesome- I agree, and I'll make sure he also get to read your kind words. I know he will appreciate it a lot.


We are all looking forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards
Kristina & Team Clarion Hotel Oslo Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews