We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
62
152
161
68
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
152
161
68
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night shuttle bus esso gas station main airport cold cuts stay close to the airport conference room yogurt between flights late at night short stay norway desk departure
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 489 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

A hotel with a cosy atmosphere at a 10 min range by shuttle from the Airport. Breakfast for those who leave very early. Friendly staff. Perfect for a short stay inbetween flights. The price was just as nice as this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank annikenaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theressa H, Leder  at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear annikenaune,
Thank you for staying with us at Scandic Gardermoen, and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.
Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Anette Dalen
Scandic Gardermoen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Theressa H, Leder  at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Theressa H, Daglig leder at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

We desired a trip away from our hometown, and didn’t really care where we went. ended up booking a reasonably priced hotel, near the Swedish border (90 min drive) and near the small city of Jessheim.

the hotels reception is nice enough, with the small restaurant area seems updated and modern.

the hallways seem a bit dated, but perfectly ok.

the room were nice enough, small, with a small bathroom with shower. comfortable bed, ample parking and in a seemingly quiet part of the area (it is located quite close to Oslo Airport Gardermoen after all)

our main caveat is that the hallways are seemingly endless.

if anything, we’ve learned that we should always ask for a room near the entrance. my husbands health isn’t very good, especially in the heat(these days have been rather warm) and we weren’t guaranteed that he could walk that far, but it’s been ok this stay:)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chrisxters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theressa H, Daglig leder at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Chris Xter S,
thank you for staying with us at Scandic Gardermoen, also thank you for giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay.
We hope that you enjoyed your trip in Norway, and that you had a good trip back home.
We hope that we'll be able to welcome you back to us in the future.

Best regards
Anette Dalen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Theressa H, Leder  at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews