We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Oslo Airport(Gardermoen)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thon Hotel Gardermoen(Gardermoen)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$107
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
57
149
149
65
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
149
149
65
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightshuttle busmain airportcold cutsstay close to the airportconference roomlate at nightbreakfast was excellentchecking inshort staybreakfast startsearly departurebetween flightsnorwaydesk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 463 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

A hotel with a cosy atmosphere at a 10 min range by shuttle from the Airport. Breakfast for those who leave very early. Friendly staff. Perfect for a short stay inbetween flights. The price was just as nice as this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank annikenaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theressa H, Leder  at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear annikenaune,
Thank you for staying with us at Scandic Gardermoen, and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.
Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Anette Dalen
Scandic Gardermoen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Theressa H, Leder  at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Theressa H, Daglig leder at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

We desired a trip away from our hometown, and didn’t really care where we went. ended up booking a reasonably priced hotel, near the Swedish border (90 min drive) and near the small city of Jessheim.

the hotels reception is nice enough, with the small restaurant area seems updated and modern.

the hallways seem a bit dated, but perfectly ok.

the room were nice enough, small, with a small bathroom with shower. comfortable bed, ample parking and in a seemingly quiet part of the area (it is located quite close to Oslo Airport Gardermoen after all)

our main caveat is that the hallways are seemingly endless.

if anything, we’ve learned that we should always ask for a room near the entrance. my husbands health isn’t very good, especially in the heat(these days have been rather warm) and we weren’t guaranteed that he could walk that far, but it’s been ok this stay:)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris Xter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theressa H, Daglig leder at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Chris Xter S,
thank you for staying with us at Scandic Gardermoen, also thank you for giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay.
We hope that you enjoyed your trip in Norway, and that you had a good trip back home.
We hope that we'll be able to welcome you back to us in the future.

Best regards
Anette Dalen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Theressa H, Leder  at Scandic Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews