We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Good size private balcony with fabulous sea views and outside dining and sunbathing space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good size private balcony with fabulous sea views and outside dining and sunbathing space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Good size private balcony with fabulous sea views and outside dining and sunbathing space
Due to the apartment's location on the complex, the rooms open out on to a totally private balcony
Good quality double bed with comfortable mattress and clean fresh bedding and linen.
Clean new bathroom with bath,shower,sink+ heated towel rail. Separate toilet. Towels,hairdryer etc
Small well equipped kitchen. Microwave/oven,fridge/freezer, 4ring hob, dishwasher etc.
Balcony views over Cap Ferat at night
A memorable infinity pool with panoramic views over the azure Meditteranian sea
Friendly poolside bistro/cafe/bar providing good value food and drinks. Eat in or arrange take-away.
Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild, Cap Ferat, fabulous villa and spectacular gardens with Med views
Monaco, Port Hercule.....say no more
View of Mala beach from the coastal walk.
Monaco Stadium, home to football, concerts and other big occasions.
Cap d'Ail view from the coastal walk
Mala Beach view and part of the coastal path, taken from the coastal walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicky K
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have just returned from a lovely 2-week stay at the apartment. It was simply perfect. The view is breathtaking. Alex is an unbeatable host. A basket of thoughtful goodies including cold drinks greeted us on our arrival, what a brilliant surprise! The apartment is compact but comfortable. We had some great home-cooked meals on the balcony while enjoying the magical view over the met. The apartment is very private at the end of the complex, with parking spots on the doorstep. The pool is delightful, there are plenty of sun loungers available to enjoy the sun. It is well maintained, with sparkling water and an incredible view. The apartment provides the perfect base to discover Monaco, the French Riviera, and even Italy! The on-site restaurant provides tasty and affordable food at excellent value, with fresh baguettes and croissants on offer every morning. We had a great stay and look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thank you for your fabulous review! It was great that we got the opportunity to meet you and it was a real pleasure to host you and your lovely family. We like to make everyones holiday as comfortable and memorable as possible so I’m thrilled that you enjoyed our apartment, the little touches and appreciated the wonderful views from the private balcony.
The Infinity Pool and Bar/Bistro are great reasons to stay on the complex but a car is a big bonus when exploring this beautiful part of the world, especially when you can be sure of secure and convenient parking when you return after a full day sightseeing.
I received a wonderful hand painted thank you card from you which I will treasure and I really hope we get the opportunity to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, view and accommodation”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We absolutely loved our stay at this apartment! The location is great. We were able to walk to the grocery store, cafes and beach. Each morning we cooked a hearty breakfast, then enjoyed it on the balcony to take in the amazing view of the Côte d'Azur. The apartment was very clean, and it was well-stocked for our cooking needs. There was even a Nespresso machine, which was delightful. In the U.S. we rely on coffee drip machines rather than Nespresso-type coffee makers for our coffee, so having access to a Nespresso was a treat!

Alex went above and beyond her role as the owner/manager of the apartment. Though she had only met us, she kindly helped us with our laundry, which was a huge help. I hope that anyone who books their stay at this apartment has the privilege of meeting Alex! She'll make you feel at home.

If we ever have the opportunity to travel to Europe again, we would absolutely choose this apartment for our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay in our apartment!
It was good to meet you both, you make a great team and it was a pleasure to help you out.
I’m glad you enjoyed the Nespresso coffee, we like to provide the little extras and little touches that might make your stay more relaxing and memorable.
If you ever travel back this way we would love the opportunity to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss with a view”
Reviewed July 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifullly equiped and presented. Most refreshing selection of towls and comfy bedding. Very clean and versatile for offering sleepping arrangments. There are two comfy couches that pull out as beds and it offers the most cosy bedroom that has direct access to the balcony. Attention to all the little details with complimentary toiletries and welcoming refreshments were provided. There was plenty of storage, and great hanging space for clothes, with entertainment bits and pieces, such as games, books and fillms on offer to make for a more homely and fun vibe.

Such a wonderful and relaxing feel, we cooked nearly every night there during our weeks stay, eating outside on the balcony and looking out to where the sun and sky blend into one. We enjoyed swimming and sun bathing by the INFINITY pool, and sloping down the hill to the gem of a beach* every day.

The small town conveniences below in Cap D'ail suited us just fine, and transport with buses and trains were easily available. It took us aboout half an hour on the train for a day trip over to Italy; the journey showing beautiful landscape.

Truely though, the situation was so wonderful with the appartments set up that we were content with our routine of staying local to Cap D'ail. It was ultimate relaxation for us.

The hosts were attentive and availablle to us for any questions.

This apartment is a real gem for all that it encompasses. The view will renew you!
We would defintiely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review, you were lovely guests and I am happy that we could help and that we had the opportunity to meet up with you too! It’s great to receive your comments and read how much you enjoyed your stay at our apartment.
It’s a very special part of the world and we want to offer all our guests a clean and comfortable base that is pleasant to come back to while also offering all the little extras and home touches that you might forget to pack.
After a full on day out or swimming in the infinity pool, sometimes it is good to recharge your inner self by just relaxing on the balcony and taking in the fabulous views!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_alanwill...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Second holiday in this apartment. Great location, seconds from the parking, the apartment is always spotlessly clean and a has a quiet private terrace with fabulous Mediterranean views. Loved the infinity pool and the Cafe Bleu offers decent bistro food and drinks at realistic prices. Thank you for all the thoughtful little extras provided which made our stay more enjoyable and relaxing. Looking forward to our next visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to read your comments and I’m really pleased that you enjoyed our apartment and facilities. We look forward to your next visit in this great part of the world!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davejmitc...
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would recommend!”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I stayed here in May 2017. Great apartment, lovely complex, central for Monaco. Have recommended to all my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you, I really appreciate your review and I remember your stay with us. We take a pride in the maintenance and cleanliness of our property and we appreciatereal great reviews and positive comments. I’m absolutely thrilled that you have recommended us to family and friends. Monaco and several landmarks are within a very short distance and the infinity pool and bistro bar makes the complex an added attraction and a real bonus in the summer months.
It was a pleasure to host you, I’m pleased you enjoyed our apartment and your holiday here so I hope we see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M4GAK
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spot on !!”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at this apartment May last year and again in September. Wonderful Location with stunning views. The apartment had every thing you needed to enjoy a lovely week in the South of France. Excellent location for Monaco as we used to be able to walk there along the seafront and a bus ride into Nice. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review, I remember you well! I’m delighted that you enjoyed our apartment and the coastal walk is a “must do” in our wonderful part of the world. It was a lot of fun to host you on both occasions and I look forward to your next visit with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
measie76
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous views”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

My family stayed here August 2017, this was our second stay in this lovely apartment. As usual it had everything we needed really comfortable . Gorgeous views, the kind of place you can keep going back to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you all back and we hope we see all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing