We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May in the Med”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“May in the Med”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

After the wettest April on record we fancied a short break in the sun. Malta fitted the bill perfectly. We chose the Marina as it had a good offer on and the location is perfect close to St Julians where you get a good choice of restaurants, and bars.
The hotel rooms were immaculate and a nice large room, we opted for a city view as we planned to be out most of the time. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. We stayed for 3 nights and didnt use any of the restaurants in the hotel as there is just so much nearby. We booked car hire through reception and this was arranged quickly and easily and enabled us to visit other parts of the island. They have also now started a sightseeing bus tour which we did one day as it covered places we wanted to visit again, namely Valetta, M'dina and ending for us at golden sands the views from the bay there not to be missed.

Room Tip: Go for a city view on a high floor if your going out alot, if you choose a seaview go for one nearer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SallieHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    765
    179
    62
    18
See reviews for
447
1,003
68
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed here from 30th April - 3rd May. the hotel was lovely with a wide selection of reasturants. Check in was meant to be from 3pm but we arrived at half past 11 and after a 5 minute wait our room was ready and we was checked in quickly ! we had a sea view room on the 1st floor I was worried after reading another review saying it was very noisy we stayed in room 1024 and this wasnt the case it was peaceful and the room was very large we a nice bathroom and robes toiletries. The only downside to the reasturants where they where shut by half 10 except HJB Reasturant which was kind of like a TGI Friday type of place where the food was average but prices well. We ate in there a few times. Its a couple of minute walk from St Georges Bay Beach where we spent our days and we ate in a resturant called La Plage i would HIGHLY recommend this place the bikini club sandwich was amazing and the staff were lovely and even gave us a discount card. We order room service a few times from the hotel it was pretty standard and I wouldnt recommend the breakfast ! We only had access to one of the pools the others were blocked off I dont know if this was because it wasnt high season but the pool was rather small so we did just go to the beach.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cremona91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience.

Our guests may use the whole resort and this includes five pools to choose from. Apart from having two pools on level 1, another three pools are situated on the other side of the resort. We are very sorry to note that you have missed them.

Please do not hesitate to contact me when planning another visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My partner and i stayed at this hotel for a short break the location and service at the hotel were very impressive ' The friendliness and service of the staff was exellent ..we would have no
hesitation in recomending this hotel to others ' and a big thank you to the reception staff for all
their help on our last day ....

Room Tip: We had a fifth floor sea view room wih excellent views overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank couple540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for highlighting our strategic location and friendliness of our Front Desk team members.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you at our Hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from the 10-14th April and the location and service of this hotel are what you would find in 5* hotels. We arrived at 9.00pm to a huge welcome from Anna in reception (what a gem to have on front desk - she smiles and lights up the reception area and is most helpful in resolving any issues you may have), she advised we were upgraded to a suite (what a room - with two balconies. one for sunrise and one for sunset - amazing). We have stayed in many hotels in many countries over the years, this was by far the best. What is particularily noticeable is the excellence of the staff. They are efficient, helpful and so friendly.
We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and Robert took time out of his busy schedule to sit down for a chat with us and offered us tea and coffee - most commendable.
This hotel has the importance of customer service high on its agenda and delivers every day.
The facilities of the Corinthia hotel on the same site are available to all guests - 5 pools with views across the med.
I cannot thank Robert for his attention and his staffs friendliness enough, it made our short trip very worthwhile and we cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Higher floors give amazing views out over the Med.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Team at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, I wold like to thank you for your kind words of praise. We are delighted to note that we have once again exceeded our guests' expectations.

We really look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Please do contact me directly on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt when planning your next visit.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We traveled to Malta for spring break, our suite overlooked the bay/sea on one side and the street on the other side so it was large and comfortable. The narrow steps to the room seemed like an odd design choice leaving wasted space, but the large balconies were a plus since they blocked the cool wind and provided a nice place to sit in the sun. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good, but no air conditioning controls in the room left it a bit stuffy. Apparently, they control the air conditioning centrally and it was not turned on at the time of our visit. We did leave the balcony doors open for the fresh air, but there is considerable noise from the street side.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobinWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other fellow readers.
During your stay with us we were still operating on Central Heating due to the temperature going down to 9 degrees during the night. We have now changed over to Cooling since there was a sudden change over in the weather.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort and if I may be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERZLIA ISRAEL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

my husband and i stayed at this hotel from the 1-4th april. we were so very impressed with the efficient and exellent service, the friendliness of the staff, always willing to help, advice and answer a million questions. the view from our hotel room balcony was breathtaking(7438).
the room were made up in seconds(after leaving the make up room sign)
i have travelled to so many places and have stayed in so many hotels but this is an extra special hotel - the night that we left our plane was delayed, so we were given the use of showers(towels, shampoo and soap)
highly recommended....................

Room Tip: on the 3rd and 4th floors.... all rooms have a sea view...............
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARLENE BRENDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding the time to review the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

We are delighted to note that our team members have exceeded your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt , in the event that any members of your family or friends plan to visit the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Antrim Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We took a taxi from the Airport and it took just about 20 minutes to get to the hotel.

First impressions of the lobby and hotel were good and then , we were given a very warm welcome at reception by Kristien and he told us we had been upgraded to a suite!
We were given Room 7633 and it was beautiful, pale wood furniture, a huge, very comfortable bed, two sofas,dining table and 4 chairs and several occasional chairs and tables, along with a very well equipped bathroom with luxury toiletries and bathrobes and two large balconies.The balconies were furnished with tables and chairs. There is an in room safe which costs 12 Euros to use for your stay.Lot of wardrobe and drawer storage,everything was very clean and bright.
Staff were amazing and if you needed to ask for anything, the answer was'no problem, madam'!! All staff were very friendly and helpful and we were addressed by name !!
Pool towels are available from reception and you can use the pools at the Corinthia next door.
Breakfast was an excellent buffet and we were able to eat out on the terrace.You make your own coffee using an excellent coffee machine and it is good!!!
Cafe24 has wonderful coffee and pastries made in house by their patisserie chefs.There is free Wifi here and in the Lobby.
We ate in Da Marina and Vinotheque Restaurants, both offer great menu choices and extensive wine lists at reasonable prices. We really enjoyed the local wines from Gozo.
The tour bus stops just outside the hotel.The staff will also help you to organise tours.

We look forward to going back again soon to this excellent and well situated hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room if you like a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sentosa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and all Team members, I would like to thank you for your kind comments and words of praise on both the facilities and services at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

Please do contact me directly on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With warm regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.7 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,609 reviews
0.1 km away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,192 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
2.1 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,387 reviews
0.4 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Property: Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing