We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burlington Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$202
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$239
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$312
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$220
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$348
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
US$220
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$200
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$189
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
18
31
75
46
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
31
75
46
127
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 297 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2009

I had read the poor reviews, but travelling with friends on a budget we decided to give it a try. For around 11 Euros a night per room, this place cannot be faulted. It is basically a tired old building and it is doing its best to maintain decent standards - the rooms are large, and they are very clean.
They provided adequate supply of towels and bedding. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms came complete with kitchen, so we were self sufficient.
In terms of location, if you want to go clubbing, then this place is perfect - just round the corner – 2 minutes stroll from the clubs. You cannot get more convenient. It is far enough away that you don't get disturbed by any noise from the clubs.
However, there is a construction site across the road, and looks likely to be going on for a year. They started work at 9am each morning, but the patio doors kept out the sound fairly well. Higher floors hardly heard a thing, so request a high floor if you can. There was no construction work on Sunday.
I had to change my booking whilst I was there, and the staff in the admin office were very helpful. Wireless internet access costs 11 euros for a week.
If you want to go clubbing, or want a clean, decent place to stay for a bargain price, I would thoroughly recommend the Burlington Apartments. I will use it again next time I go to Malta.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2009

We are getting married in Malta and we needed to book something very cheap to spend the weekend in St Julians to finalise a few details. I was very worried after reading reviews on Burlington..... now I am not going to lie it is a youth hostel and in the heart of a busy road with construction ongoing. If you dont mind noise and people coming and going in the apartments you will be fine. The beds and room was clean and the concierge chap was really friendly. The only downfall is there is no pool there; but it wasnt that hot when we went but this may bother some people. Its not the Ritz but its cheap and clean. If you are on a budget, young with no children and are easy going Burlington is absolutely good value for money and fine! I would stay there again if I was on the cheap.... no issues! All those who moan and slag it off - get a life and how much time do you spend in your room on holiday??!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mushcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2008

I put "ok" and 2 stars here just because i've got this hotel very cheap from laterooms (eur 10/nite) for 2 nights.

Well, first of all, some people here already mentioned but you need to get the key from St George Park hotel which is not exactly across the road but you'll get there if you cross the road and turn left (following the road across the corner bar - i dont remember the name). Signs and everything is not so clear for this hotel/apartment as well.

The room was clean but absolutely basic. the matress and pillow were the hardest and most uncomfortable I've ever slept with. the TV was so fragile that i thought it would just fall anytime you touch it to change the channel or volume (there is no remote). not to say that you should be worried about the TV as there was only 1 channel in Italian if I'm not mistaken.

the bathroom was small and very basic - no standing shower so you have to hold the hose when you're shower. no shower curtain either so of course the water will spill everywhere. no toiletteries provided although the good news is that clean towels are provided.

On our first day we happened in the room when the cleaner/owner(?) knocked the door hard asking us to give her our rubbish. She also asked what time we are leaving the next day - we said before check out time tomorrow. she said rudely that we must leave before 11.

Also please note that there was a new hotel construction going on in front of the hotel so you will hear VERY VERY loud noise which starts from 7am even on the weekends (the truck etc came about 6am and made so much noise already that they will wake you up). maybe it was just because our room was facing the street. also the area is known as 'night clubs' area so you will constantly hear the sound system of those clubs even from the distance and clubbers in the street.

So unless money is the object for you, I would really recommend to stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thegds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2008

Having been traveling around 24 hrs we were told that we could not get the keys for another 2 hours, we went back and was told the room was such a mess it would be another 2 hours. We finally got in and found that the room was very dirty we had to bleach it all out, the ceiling fan which should have been pale grey was black with thick dirt. The mattresses were ripped.
The bath which had a hand held shower was cracked and dirty, we had to wear flip flops to have a shower. For the first time ever I had to deal with cockroaches granted there were only 3 in total but spread over the 2 weeks. I told the staff who gave me a spray to sort it out.
The room wasn't cleaned at all while we were there (apart for when we did it) sheets changed once and towels 3 times, they informed of this. You only get what you paid for and it was cheap, all we wanted was clean. On the good side the staff were nice and polite, they were actually redecorating parts of the hotel.
We still love Malta

Stayed: October 2008
3  Thank Bjlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2008

First of all it wasn't clear where the entrance was. In order to 'check-
in', we were made to go to three different locations where different offices were to eventually be found - this made all the more confusing by the fact that we were given different directions by different staff.

When we finally understood where to go, apart from looking dodgy (the picture is greatly beautified) the main entrance smelt of urine. The actual flat smelt of some sort of toxic cleaning liquid. The kitchenette was nothing we would have dared cooking on and the place was full of teenagers. The lift was not working for half of the time. The combination of all of these things as well as there being no reception made us change hotels as quickly as we could!!

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank brugospals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews