We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
19
32
76
49
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
32
76
49
144
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 320 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Brilliant Apartment! Me and my friend stayed here for a week, was laid back, big and perfect for what we paid for. Had a hob to cook noodles on and a balcony :) Used to swimming pool in the apartments across the road and we were right beside the nightlife overall great stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Went here with 5 lads in sept place is a hole we were on 7th floor lifts kept on braking down but all beds were clean bathroom clean thats all u need for a lads weekend away if you want to complain go and pay 3or 4 hundred pounds for the weekend and not 30 pound you are not getting the ritz for that money so bear that in mind before you book it

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Well save our souls bc this place is rather horrible! The entrance of this building was surprising, dumsters looking into your face, elevators looked like time machines and something you'd see in technical museum saying "this is with what human started to lift themselves up" About reception - this is located in another building across the road and Burlington Apartment's service point where you could go and ask about maintenance or any help, was located on the same road in another building but don't waste time going there, won't get any help or service what so ever. Only arrogance will greet you there.
Rooms were untidy but sleepable, kitchenette not usable, floors were dirty, curtains looked like someone had puked on them - several times. Hot water was also smth you could dream about. In one word the place is terrible :)

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank mar1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Its a big let down compsred to what the travel company said it was the photos used not same as we in room.lift only hold 3 people room ok but you only sleeping.we booked as 2 couples but 1 individual pull out( so my son in with us something told me he not staying 5 floors away from us so lucky 3 beds in one of rooms as first night a nightmare drunk people made so much noise comeing in early hoirs some banging on guests doors scare life out me my son.glad he not in room on own.just hope all quiet tonight. Stairs not goid it is bit of a dive room clean bedding bed clean that bonus

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 637deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend decided to book a holiday to malta as we just graduated. We wanted something affordable and liveable. We booked burlington apartments for a 7 day trip. We ended up moving out after 3/7 days due to cockroaches and other bugs in the room which poses a health concern. There was no one to change the towels or clean the room. Also there was yellow stains everywhere including the toilet and kitchen. The shower head could not function without the knob being held in position and the kitchen appliances and tv did not work so we could not even make a meal hence the studio was pointless. Everything was dirty. Although we agreed that we got what we paid for which we didn't mind but the amount of cockroaches and bugs found in the room on a daily basis was ridiculous! We ended up moving to a house we found through air bnb and could not be happier! I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE AT ALL!!!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Nush1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews