We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting Hotel and Disgusting Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burlington Apartments
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I booked this hotel without reading Tripadvisor, so you could argue this was my own doing. Hotel is as disgusting as the pictures; customer service even worse. Lesson learnt, read the reviews! One person has said you'd be better off staying in a dumpster, I'm inclined to agree.

Room Tip: Any room that isn't in the Burlington Apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MissDelicious4982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016

Brilliant Apartment! Me and my friend stayed here for a week, was laid back, big and perfect for what we paid for. Had a hob to cook noodles on and a balcony :) Used to swimming pool in the apartments across the road and we were right beside the nightlife overall great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Went here with 5 lads in sept place is a hole we were on 7th floor lifts kept on braking down but all beds were clean bathroom clean thats all u need for a lads weekend away if you want to complain go and pay 3or 4 hundred pounds for the weekend and not 30 pound you are not getting the ritz for that money so bear that in mind before you book it

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Well save our souls bc this place is rather horrible! The entrance of this building was surprising, dumsters looking into your face, elevators looked like time machines and something you'd see in technical museum saying "this is with what human started to lift themselves up" About reception - this is located in another building across the road and Burlington Apartment's service point where you could go and ask about maintenance or any help, was located on the same road in another building but don't waste time going there, won't get any help or service what so ever. Only arrogance will greet you there.
Rooms were untidy but sleepable, kitchenette not usable, floors were dirty, curtains looked like someone had puked on them - several times. Hot water was also smth you could dream about. In one word the place is terrible :)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Its a big let down compsred to what the travel company said it was the photos used not same as we in room.lift only hold 3 people room ok but you only sleeping.we booked as 2 couples but 1 individual pull out( so my son in with us something told me he not staying 5 floors away from us so lucky 3 beds in one of rooms as first night a nightmare drunk people made so much noise comeing in early hoirs some banging on guests doors scare life out me my son.glad he not in room on own.just hope all quiet tonight. Stairs not goid it is bit of a dive room clean bedding bed clean that bonus

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank De B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend decided to book a holiday to malta as we just graduated. We wanted something affordable and liveable. We booked burlington apartments for a 7 day trip. We ended up moving out after 3/7 days due to cockroaches and other bugs in the room which poses a health concern. There was no one to change the towels or clean the room. Also there was yellow stains everywhere including the toilet and kitchen. The shower head could not function without the knob being held in position and the kitchen appliances and tv did not work so we could not even make a meal hence the studio was pointless. Everything was dirty. Although we agreed that we got what we paid for which we didn't mind but the amount of cockroaches and bugs found in the room on a daily basis was ridiculous! We ended up moving to a house we found through air bnb and could not be happier! I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE AT ALL!!!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank Nush1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I spent one night here with my boyfriend in the end of May. It was cheap so I didn't expect anything fancy, but I bursted into laughter when I arrived there and saw the "Burlington Apartments" sign hanging over an open door that looked like it led to some abandoned crack house.

We had to run from one shady house to another trying to figure out where we could check in and get the keys. The hotel corridors were covered in dirt and trash and in the night time there were huge cockroaches roaming about everywhere.
All the hotel staff we met were rude and even slightly aggressive.
The lifts are old, broken and very dangerous, I would advice everyone to avoid using them!

Our room itself was alright, much less terrible than what the outside of the hotel led us expect. The furniture was old and the tv didn't work but the room seemed rather clean.

The location was great but it's not worth staying in this disgrace of a hotel, you might as well just sleep in a dumpster.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Tiia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 km away
Rokna
Rokna
#21 of 33 in Saint Julian's
391 reviews
0.4 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#22 of 33 in Saint Julian's
200 reviews
7.1 km away
Mavina Aparthotel
Mavina Aparthotel
#9 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#23 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,034 reviews
0.1 km away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#26 of 33 in Saint Julian's
324 reviews
0.3 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#20 of 33 in Saint Julian's
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burlington Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burlington Apartments

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ10, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range: C$25 - C$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Burlington Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burlington Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Apartments Hotel Saint Julian`s
Burlington Apartments Saint Julians
Burlington Malta
Burlington Apartments Hotel Saint Julians
Burlington Apartments Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing