We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Does what it says on the tin”
other travellers have booked this property
Night view from the flat South facing waterfront balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night view from the flat South facing waterfront balcony
Day view from the flat South facing waterfront balcony Living - dining leading to water front balcony overlooking Spinola Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Night view from the flat South facing waterfront balcony
Day view from the flat South facing waterfront balcony
Living - dining leading to water front balcony overlooking Spinola Bay
living area leadint out to balcony
Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave and all amenities
Main bedroom with bathroom en-suite
Spare bedroom
Spare bedroom
entrance hall
entrance hall of flat
Hallway- from front door leading to living - dining room
Spinola bay
View from the apartment
Surrounding amenities
Location of apartment in Spinola Bay at night
Spinola Bay dusk
Spinola Bay Restaurants
Location in Spinola Bay
Spinola Bay
50 meters away from Busses to Valletta
2 minute walk to Portomaso restaurants, Marina and Hilton
5 minute walk to Balluta Bay
10 minute walk to beach in St Georges Bay, St Julians
Paceville
The two bays from Sliema
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Annian1
Portpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“5* views but that's as far as it goes!”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

So as not to get this apartment confused with any others, this review is about Flat 2, [--].
Let me start by saying this is an old apartment in an old building. The entrance is on [--] which my wife and me found to be dirty [full of dog mess], noisy and not at all what we expected. The apartment is on the second floor and is served by a small lift. On entering the apartment one gets the feeling of darkness mainly because there are no windows to provide natural light, save for one back bedroom window if the door is left open. The apartment is very long with two more bedrooms leading off and a shower/utility room housing the washing machine. Only when the lounge/dining area is reached is there any proper light. I have no complaints at all with this area of the apartment and the views from the balcony are delightful. I did have an issue with the cleanliness of the kitchen which I have raised with the owner and also with a number of light bulbs being out. I'm sure the lights in the fridge, cooker hood and the shower room didn't all just decide to pack in upon our arrival! Also, one of the bedrooms had something, possibly damp coming through the wall [see photo] which again didn't just appear overnight.
The shower room, which is tiny, has an attachment which won't stay in position and which required a wedge underneath it to allow the shower to work as normal as possible' Again, the fitment didn't just get loose and fail overnight!
I decided to book this apartment based on previous reviews which make it sound superb; it is not and is in need of some upgrading and TLC. I hope this is helpful to anyone else thinking of booking this apartment as it could never be described as five star in its current state. Photographs do not lie so please view them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony
Liked least: Poor cleanliness in the kitchen, dirty street outside entrance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2014
Being the first negative review of the property, I have personally looked into your observations. Ideally, any concerns of faulty light bulbs and so on are best communicated on arrival or at any time during your stay, texting the cell number provided – in which case immediate attention is invariably given to the matter. My goal is to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of my guests.
With regard to a small section of a bedroom wall to which you refer, maintenance on the wall was carried out prior to your stay. I postponed painting in order to avoid the odor of paint fumes which you might have found discomforting.
I must rebut your comments on the lift, the shower room and noise level. I can assure you that the passenger lift is of ample size with a capacity for 4 persons. The shower room also is of ample size and comfortable. The apartment is situated in a residential block, right in the heart of Spinola Bay where noise has not been an issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TezFoster
Leicester
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Just spent a week at this apartment with my Sister and Brother in law , could not fault it,the view of Spinola bay was wonderful, a large apartment well fitted , we visited at the end of season , some of the decor was a little tired you would expect this at the end of the season, was no problem, The owner Albert was very helpful and a true gent to deal with, the apartment is South facing, would I go again YES, some nice restaurants in the area, so if you want a room with a wonderful view with all the mod cons this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRN1
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Large apartment in a good location.”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Very large apartment for the price. Great view over Spinola Bay and close to nightlife of Paceville.
The bed in the main double ensuite room was good for me (firm) although my friends found theirs too soft.
Water flow is not good at all but gets the job done and is always hot when needed.
Wifi is complimentary but is not accessible in all parts of the flat (only really the living area).
Kitchen was well stocked with dishes. TV works fine although we hardly used it.
AC also worked fine in all rooms.
Would recommend this place and Albert is great to deal with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithm677
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious apt in an excellent location with a helpful owner”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apt was in an excellent location with plenty of restaurants and shops close by. The apt was spacious and clean, with great views from the balcony. There was some traffic noise when sitting on the balcony, but the bedrooms were quiet,
There was a problem with the lock on the entrance to the apt. block, but this was soon sorted by the friendly owner.
Some of the equipment in the bathrooms was looking a bit "tired", especially the shower cubicle in the family bathroom, however as I have already said everything was very clean.
I would go back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location/spaciousness
Liked least: not a lot!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mosquitoes in Malta!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huddersfield
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious and well appointed decor plus balcony views
Liked least: Wi-Fi sometimes a little weak.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing