We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Sitting room with view of the boats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Sitting room with view of the boats
Kitchen/dining/Living - on Spinola Bay .
Dining/Kitchen and hall leading to shower room and bedroom
Double bedroom leading into hall
view from Balcony overlooking Spinola Bay
Photo taken from Balcony
View of Sliema from balcony
Promenade below apartment
Spinola Bay restaurants
Spinola  bay at night
St George Bay , a sandy beach 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Lindsay B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The service was excellent from booking to being met by the lovely owner Jo Ann . She met us on arrival had got us some milk , bread, water and nibbles to start us off. How thoughtful a really lovely lady. The apartment itself was fabulous and in the best location ever. My husband and I have stayed in Malta loads of time and this place suited us the most . Perfect location for being in Malta and would love to stay again when we visit.The balcony overlooking spinola bay was fab and there was everything you could possibly want in the apartment brilliant. Thankyou so much Jo Ann for you kindness and hope to see you in the future regards Lindsay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but especially the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Much appreciated
Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budefrase...
Haslingden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We could not have asked more from this apartment, it is modern, clean, comfortable and has fantastic views. JoAnn the owner met us at the apartment and showed us around , she also gave us good tips of where to eat, shop etc. JoAnn genuinely does everything she can to make sure your stay is enjoyable and is at the end of the line if you need her.
It is a five minutes walk from the bus stops and lots of bars and restaurants are right on your doorstep. Hope to stay again when in St Julians.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBKA
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great apartment, great stay!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In May we spent nine days in Malta, we rented JoAnn's 1 bedroom apartment overlooking Spinola Bay.
The location was perfect, with a short walk to many restaurants, bars, supermarket and a bus stop connecting to all of the Islands attractions and towns.
Many hours were spent on the balcony in the sun watching the boats and passing parade whilst having a snack and glass of wine - although very close to the action, it was very quiet and peaceful.
The apartment, recently refurbished, was equipped with everything one needed and enhanced with tasteful furniture and accessories.
We could not fault the overall experience, and will most certainly endorse the apartment to all we meet.
Thanks Jo Ann

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmari1
Roscommon, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, so well equipped for all our needs and the view was amazing”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday in Malta. The apartment was spotless and was so well equipped.
Jo Ann ensured that our stay in Malta was memorable.
The views from the balcony were spectacular. The apartment is in a very good location with shops and restaurants and a bus stop nearby. We will be back again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie M
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best apartment we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a glorious week at this apartment in April.
Jo Ann met us on arrival and we were made to feel at home immediately.
The apartment is so well kitted out we had nothing to go out and buy. All toiletries and larder basics were provided.
The location is fantastic. We had lazy days sitting around the promenade watching the world go by and on other days we jumped on a bus round the corner and travelled around the island. We took a day trip over to Gozo on the ferry which was a great day out although the bus trip back seemed never ending and we had to stand all the way home.
There is also a lovely beach less than 10 minutes walk up past the Hilton. Really safe beach with sun loungers and a great beach restaurant.
This was our first trip to Malta and we were surprised at how lively it is. We loved the place and all restaurants in the area were equally good.
After looking around the island we were delighted with our choice of location. The apartment is perfectly placed for everything and the views from the balcony were breathtaking! I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for 1st class accommodation in a choice location.
Jo Ann is a lovely lady and will do anything to help. Fantastic holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirela250...
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in the best location”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed for 6 weeks in this beautiful apartment and I have only good things to say about it. Besides having an amazing view and being located in the heart of St Julians, the apartment is equiped with everything one might need, everything looks new and very clean. One more plus is the fact that although it is central, the area is really quiet. The owner, Jo Ann is wonderful too. She will help you with anything you may need and will make sure you have a great stay. I can recommend this apartment to anyone and I will for sure always stay here when visiting Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2014
Thank you for your comments . Looking forward to welcoming you once again next year

Jo Ann Camilleri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing