We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,238)
Filter reviews
2,238 results
Traveller rating
1,680
495
51
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,680
495
51
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenue restaurant great hotel rooftop pool modern hotel welcome drink quiet street separate toilet recommend this hotel shower room breakfast was excellent bars and restaurants three star st julians small balcony spinola bay night life visiting malta
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 2,238 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We are an older couple and that means we are a bit old for Paceville, St Julian's, which from our oldie perspective, seems to have nightlife aplenty for the 18-30s. Indeed, many of our co-habitees are ages with our grandchildren. There are Brits, like us, or Scots as we style ourselves in these post-Brexit days, Italians, Germans and a variety of other nationals. There's a pleasant international feel about the hotel.

It's fair to describe Valentina as a boutique hotel. Chic design everywhere and attention to detail in the rooms: kettle, nice crockery, iPod / iPhone (4) dock, toiletries.

We picked the location because we stayed in St Julian's last time we were in Malta, 35 years ago. Ahem, it's changed somewhat for the busier... But that's ok. The hotel is still a great choice. It has a garage for our hire car and forms a good base. Windows are so well glazed there is no disturbance from any revellers. Air con is more than likely to be the only nighttime noise you hear.

Staff are young and, as ever in EU hotels, from all over Europe, but exceptionally well trained and friendly.

The buffet breakfast is excellent and is refreshed throughout the breakfast period.

I really cannot fault this hotel since price was also very reasonable.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GraemeS203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Graeme S,

Thank you for your very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review.

We appreciate your lovely comments and we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff to be friendly , breakfast excellent and location convenient.

It is great that you cannot fault anything and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you oback to the Hotel Valentina!

Best regards,

Lara Mangion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Staying at Valentina hotel was an amaizing experience for us. We celebrated our honey moon and we really enjoyed our stay there. Fancy, contemporaty hotel, with amaizing service and personel. We arrived early enough, before the check in time and they offered us complimentary breakfast which was really good. The hotel is located in a very central point but avoids the crowds and the noise coming from the bars around. People in the reception was always available to answear any question while everybody was smilling and made you feel so welcome. Super clean and big rooms. Totally recommended. The only thing was that since their restaurant was good and just some meters outside the hotel, it closes in the evening and lack room service if you want to eat a salad or a panini or something similar they can't serve you and you need to go somewhere else to grab a snac. That was the only disadvantage for a hotel doing so much to offer all the guests a pleasant stay.
We definately come back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Maria G,

We were delighted to read of what an amazing experience you had and thank you for choosing Hotel Valentina to celebrate your honeymoon.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and were especially pleased to read your remarks pertaining to our team - it Is our pleasure to make sure our guests feel welcomed and comments like yours are what inspire our continued efforts to make our guests’ visits as enjoyable and memorable as possible

We're glad to hear that you will definitely be back and we'll all be looking forward to having you stay with us for another enjoyable stay! In the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us on reservations@hotelvalentina.com if we can be of assistance with planning your next visit.

Kind regards,

Lara Mangion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2016

I couldn't have asked for anything more than what we experienced here. Every member of staff we met was friendly and happy to help. The room was always cleaned spotlessly. We enjoyed the pool and the bar downstairs, the shuttle they sorted to and from the airport went without a hitch.

There are some reviews on here saying that they couldn't sleep because of noise, our room was towards the back of the hotel on the fifth floor and we had no problems at all. Aircon and fan were very welcome! As we booked directly through the hotel we had a complimentary mini bar on arrival which was nice!

Exactly like all the professional photos, would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miffythevampirebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear miffythevampirebat,

Thank you so much for sharing such great feedback of your experience at the Valentina- We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful time and that we have met and exceeded your expectations.

Thank you so much for your high recommendation and we hope to welcome you back to the Valentina very soon!

Best regards,

Lara Mangion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Our stay in Malta was a pleasure, thanks to the amazing Hospitality of the staff at the front desk who painstakingly helped us plan our stay for over 1.5 hours. Additionally, the hotel recommended driver, George is an Angel! God bless his soul! He went above and beyond in making our day to be an absolute pleasure. Thank you George - we love Malta and will be sure to visit again, and you were a huge contributor for that. God Bless.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank nivea359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear nivea359,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive and lovely review following your visit to the Hotel Valentina.

I am glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in Malta. Thank you so much for recognizing our team at the frontdesk, and thank you especially for your wonderful praises regarding our resident driver George; I have taken the pleasure of passing on your compliments, and they were all very happy that they had such a positive impact on your stay!

We are delighted to learn that you plan on coming back to Malta and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Lara Mangion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We spent a lot of time researching where to stay in Malta and eventually booked Hotel Valentina. I'm so pleased that the research paid off. The hotel is modern, airy, and meticulously clean. The rooms are well appointed, the pool area is small but fun - you get chatting to everyone, and the cocktails are delicious. Ask Panos to make you his 'yet to be named' cocktail. We called it the April-tini, so tell him this name!
The location is great for walking to nice bars and restaurants and we booked tours through the local travel agent and also through the hotel - very reasonable prices. All in all - a great hotel for our first time in Malta.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank SarannC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear SarannC,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your first visit to Malta and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you chose to stay with us following a lot of researching and pleased to read that you were very happy with your choice.

Thank you for recognizing our bedroom qualities, location and our rooftop pool; thank you also for highlighting our delicious cocktails- especially the special cocktail prepared by Panos.

We very much hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Valentina again soon.

Best regards,

Lara Mangion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews