We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
256
566
248
83
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
566
248
83
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram station city centre business district nice hotel free wifi public transport clean rooms comfortable stay short stay nice breakfast convenient location an early morning flight airport stops switzerland min chf
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had one night at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe during a business trip. For such a short stay it worked well, it’s a good hotel with pretty easy rooms. Excellent cleaning and definitively well located and nearby of public transport. Only negative note is the breakfast, at my personal opinion, far overpriced (29,- CHF) in relation of the food offered. It was good quality but not too much choice.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank D8282XOfrancescog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaKoller, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for staying with us at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe and taking your time to share your feedback and impressions. I will certainly consider the issue raised and aim to improve this point in the very near future.
Best regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night at the Novotel Zürich Airport before flying out of Zürich. The hotel is conveniently located and has a bus that runs between the hotel and airport.

We found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. Our room was a good size and met our needs. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 892DavidR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaKoller, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing your stay with us here at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe and taking your time to review your impressions. It is a real pleasure to learn that you have fully appreciated your experience at our hotel and I'm looking forward to welcome you back to Zurich again very soon.
Best regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is a little older than what I’m use to. At 1.95m tall the bath/shower was a challenge. The amenities were a bit light on and I had to go to reception to get a toothbrush and shaver. I suspect this because of the large number of tour groups who collect these items. But I would have thought on the executive level they would have been provided. Otherwise the Hotel provided a good bed, front office staff were very helpful and friendly . Enjoyed the bar for a quick drink and the tram directly outside the front door makes for easy transiting around town. Overall quite satisfied .

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Bruno035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaKoller, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and your feedback shared. I kindly ask you to apology the little incident with the missing amenities in your room - as you correctly point out they should have been provided for the Executive Room type by default. I will review this with the team and get it corrected.
I hope to welcome you back again next time you are in the area.
Best regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is good with friendly and helpful staff and very very well located. Tram station is right outside with a very good connectivity to all parts of the city. Hotel provides free airport pick-up via shuttle that runs at a 30 mins frequency most of the day. For airport drop they charge CHF 4 (Swiss Francs). All in all a good place to stay and definitely value for money.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ankur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaKoller, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for staying with us at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe and taking your time to share your impressions about your stay and our hotel and services. I am happy that you have enjoyed your experience and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

It is close to Zurich airport, convenient hotel for a little accommodation. The hotel has good facilities. However, neighbors do not have restaurants, convenience stores, etc. They do travel by tram, or there is a shop in about 10 minutes on foot.
The location is inconvenient for a hotel.
チューリッヒ空港にほど近く、ちょっとした宿泊には便利なホテル。また設備が良いホテル。しかし、近所にはレストラン、コンビニエンスストアなどはなく路面電車で移動するか、歩いて10分程度にお店がある。
ロケーションてきには不便なホテルだ。

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank papablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaKoller, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for staying with us at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay and experience at our hotel, but it is a pitty that you could not find and enjoy the nearby shops and restaurants such as the Galleria mall next door or the Italian and Thai restaurants which are in walking distance from the hotel.
Kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews