We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for work but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Zurich Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ok for work but not great”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stay here regularly for work and I must say it is average at best. The rooms ar normal business hotel level but could do with renovating. The non-smoking rooms smell of smoke - which comes in from the corridors and is really unpleasant. The service could also do with being a little friendlier. If you need a meeting place near the airport I would recommend the raddison Blu - completely different league!

Room Tip: If you room smells of stale smoke and air frehner don't bother unpacking change immediately. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baselgirl_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

Regretfully I read that we could not fully meet your expectation. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience cause and have taken correctives actions.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport in order to show you our true Hilton hospitality and standards.

Best regards,

Michael Reinhardt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    743
    342
    137
    63
See reviews for
256
416
210
946
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night and we very much liked it. The rooms are very spacious, the hotel staff overly friendly and the hotel very clean. Best thing: its close to the airport. Perfect hotel for stranded passengers or those who have to catch an early flight in the morning. Definitely would come back if back in Zurich one day.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro_7010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have gladly shared your nice feedback with our team. Such comments are very motivating and encouraging. Thank you.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I booked a normal room and got a double upgrade to a Junior Suite, Gold card with Hilton Hhonors. Much appreciated. The Room was a good size but the bathroom very small. Can't swing a cat in it.
Reception and corridors needs updating but the Suite was modern.
Exec lounge was pleasant with some nice bits to snack on and good amount of drink.
Transport to the airport is every 20min only takes max 7min.
Short but sweet stay and I would recommend it, with a gold card.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank attie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have gladly shared your nice feedback with our team. Thank you.
We are sorry about your disappointment regarding the size of our bathrooms and the reception/corridor areas. Please accept our apologies.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Since my flight got cancelled and the airline paid for my stay here, I cannot really complain about the prices. However, when I ordered a club sandwich and saw the bill, I was quite shocked. Yet, the hotel is very nice, clean, with friendly staff and of course close to the airport. The receptionist even informed my about the flight status of my new flight when I left in the morning. I liked that extra attention I got.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsterdam_Chris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your positive feedback which has been gladly shared with our team.
However, we very much regret that we could not meet your expectations concerning the price for our special HILTON club sandwich. The price is within the average of other hotels in the area of Zurich and we can well understand that for our Euro-travellers this might at the moment seem quite expensive.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I spent one night in this hotel on a business trip where I needed to be close to the airport. There is a free airport shuttle every 20 minutes that takes 5 - 10 minutes to reach the terminal.
The hotel room was standard, clean and comfortable. Mine looked down on a main road but the sound insultation made for a quiet night. The internet access has to be purchased (15CHF for 3 hour) which was an annoying overcharge.
The hotel is obviously not new but it is clean and well maintained. They obviously have guests from all over the world and do their best to cater for all cultures. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
The only down side for was finding the place with a car. It is not very well sign posted and the airport does not go out of it's way to advertize its neighborhood hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doonfooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your positive feedback which has been gladly shared with our team.
However, we very much regret that we could not meet your expectations concerning the signage of our hotel. Please accept our apologies and we will review this feedback. However, Swiss laws and regulations only allow for a limited signage.
We also regret your disappointment concerning the internet charge and can inform you that we do offer one hour free of charge as well as unlimited free use of internet for our HHonors Diamond and Gold members. We also offer a flat rate of CHF 15 for 24 hours. Our internet charges are within the average of other hotels in the area of Zurich. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectation in this respect.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Only one night stay, close to airport after two weeks in Switzerland & Ukraine. Executive lounge was well appointed, classy & comfortable. Restaurant the same. Breakfast was included and was very convenient... Shuttle runs every 20 minutes and is <10 minutes to the airport. Stress free!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have gladly shared your nice feedback with our team. Thank you.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.

Best regards,

Michael Reinhardt,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We chose the hotel for a short overnight stop - from 11pm to 7 am in the hotel. A very nice touch was the free soft drinks from the minibar as a Hilton Honours Silver member!

I wonder why the hotel does not display the time table for the shuttlebus on their website. It can of course be found in different online forums from other travellers, but it would be a good service to get it directly from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPHworldtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have gladly shared your nice feedback with our team.

Concerning the shuttle bus time table we will display the schedule again, since it was removed when our new web sites were built.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.

Best regards,

Michael Reinhardt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
0.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
1.6 km away
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#36 of 138 in Zurich
2,215 reviews
0.7 km away
NH Zurich Airport
NH Zurich Airport
#6 of 10 in Opfikon
931 reviews
0.7 km away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Zurich Airport

Property: Hilton Zurich Airport
Address: Hohenbuehlstrasse 10, Opfikon, Zurich 8152, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Family Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Business Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT, a 4-star superior hotel, awarded the Swiss Quality Seal Level II, is situated just five minutes from Zurich's international airport and 15 minutes from downtown with its popular lakeside promenade, the old town and many cultural attractions. Direct access to the highway, the proximity to public transportation, the business district, the trade show venue and to the Hallenstadion make the HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT the ideal starting point for your business or leisure trips. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of the 323 modernly furnished rooms and suites. The spacious rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV, WiFi access, MP3 alarm clock and comfortable serenity beds, and are at least 25 m² in size. Twenty-five bright meeting and event rooms equipped with state-of-the-art technology and capacities ranging up to 260 people are also available to you. With a flexible conference area of 1360 m2 and a range of business facilities, the hotel is the ideal location that allows you to efficiently and effectively host different events regardless of whether they are for business or pleasure. We also have an executive lounge, airport shuttle service (chargeable) and 250 parking spaces. In the entire hotel our guests can use the complimentary WiFi access. The fitness club is open 24 hours a day and has the latest training equipment, a sauna and a steam bath. For guests who prefer to go jogging, a scenic route runs behind the hotel that leads through forests and has breathtaking views of the Swiss Alps. International cuisine and Swiss specialties are served in the Horizon10 Restaurant featuring a show kitchen. Panorama-Brunches can be enjoyed every Sunday. The Lobby-Bar is the ideal place to enjoy a cocktail, a snack or a glass of quality wine whilst taking in fabulous views over Northern Zurich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
Hilton Hotel Zurich Airport
Hilton Opfikon
Opfikon Hilton
Hilton Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing