We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
55
28
31
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
28
31
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneywi finice stayself containedrooms are spaciousthe ground floorfeel welcomehandy locationdouble bedeasy accesswould stay againearly checka great experiencecity centreblue elephantsecure underground parkingasked reception
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 142 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This is an ex-Country Comfort chain hotel, now an apartment hotel and has undergone a good quality refurbish. As a couple, the room was of adequate size (if not huge), light, and had a fold-down type double bed, which was very comfortable. The room had a mini-kitchen well appointed, and a clean and fresh bathroom. The view (to the city) was pleasant overlooking local gardens and trees. Nearby (walkable) is the Pennant Hills pub, and many eateries. The hotel has a two level underground car park. All the staff were friendly and very helpful (thank you Beverly!), and the early check-in was really appreciated.

Room Tip: Request a garden view (not Pennant Hills Road)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipC1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thankyou for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Most unfriendly hotel in Sydney. From erservataiuons, to front office to function centre staff are not suitable to work in the hospitality industry. They are always angry or stressed.
The reservation staff has made mistakes when the booking was made, instead of owning up to it they tried to cover up by trying to make it look like it was our mistake.
The restaurant and the bar downstairs is terrible, staff are dishonost and rude.
Do not go nere there if you can help.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DPKW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

It is always disappointing to receive feedback like this, especially when we know we bent over backwards to facilitate the conference you were attending. You seem to have forgotten how much time we spent helping your team with the setup to make sure everything was perfect for you, and how appreciative you were when I provided you with free flower arrangements, when the flowers you had died, and how you came and thanked us personally on the last day. Despite the discounts we provided your group and the amount of times we turned a blind eye to the blatant abuse of our hotel and function centre rules, you still rang afterwards and asked for further discounts, which we refused. The following was received by your boss, the function convener, 'Many thanks for your support during the meditation program. Special thanks should be given to Blue Elephant for its delicious food and service during the program. As we are originally from Sri Lanka, we hope to conduct a similar program in your hotel and enjoy delicious Sri Lankan food and service from Blue Elephant.' I know Waldorf and Blue Elephant did a fantastic job for your group, and despite your spiteful and defamatory comments, your group including those wonderful Monks will be most welcome again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Very roomy apartment for a studio, lots of cupboards, and good kitchen.Great aircon. Best shower water pressure in Sydney. An older apartment, but clean. Very quiet room away from traffic noise. The bed was very unusual - never seen one like this before, and very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the traffic noise
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soloshena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Thankyou for your feedback, and we definitely agree about the water pressure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

We were filming nearby and so this hotel was very handy for us, but is outside of the city centre.
Pros - nice, comfortable and roomy apartments with modern furnishings and beds, so great for families. Family-friendly restaurant downstairs. Nice reception staff. A very nice little lagoon-style pool.
Cons - this hotel is located right on a very busy road, so the pool area is surrounded with traffic noise, however the apartments are sound-proofed - but ours did also overlook the road.
So if you're looking for a comfy place to lay your head for a night or two, this is ideal, but perhaps not to stay for an extended period.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room away from the highway frontage - it may be possible
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lets Go Mum R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Thankyou for your feedback, we are very proud of how our rooms look now after re-furnishing. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

My family live in New Zealand and, as I reside in a one bedroom apartment, there is not enough room for visitors to stay. The rooms are quite basic and a bit outdated, with a small kitchen but well set out and a small balcony. The beds are very comfortable. Ask for a room which is not on Pennant Hills Road,otherwise you will have traffic noise 24/7, Parking is extra but, if there at night, you can usually park on the street. Easy walking distance to Pennant Hills shops and station. Small, but good, swimming pool and they have several suites, with adjoining rooms for families. Good for families on a budget

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, which is not on Pennant Hills Road
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenni4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Thankyou for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews