We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop”
Review of Coppid Beech Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coppid Beech Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Fast check-in with pleasant greeting, we had a good clean room which was warm and a nice size. All the staff we met we're very helpful, breakfast was very good and all for £63 for a double room. The room would benefit from a brighter light above the mirror.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nalbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Coppid Beech Hotel. We are glad that you liked one of our many clean and spacious bedrooms. Hearing that you felt all staff that you came into contact with were very helpful, is extremely pleasing for all the team here as we endeavour to ensure that all of our guests receive the highest possible standards of service, at all times. We appreciate all constructive feedback, so thank you for your comments on the lighting in your room. We will be sure to pass on all your comments to all the relevant departments.

Thank you again and we look forward welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel has an amazing customer service. Very pleasant, always happy to help staff. It's clean with some lovely features. I celebrated my 40th Birthday here on Saturday 25th of November with a group of 19 people. All I can say is that we had Fantastic time. Few issues upon the reservation but nothing that couldn't be resolved. Rooms are lovely and spacious, everything is on site includes night club and our party package was excellent value for money. And breakfast was amazing. Full English buffet. They had several parties going on that night and I have to say they have handled the pressure!!! Happy staff, excellent service, fantastic value. Will be definitely going back again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank zuzi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

Once again we are delighted to read your kinds words about your recent visit to the Coppid Beech Hotel. We thank you immensely for taking your time to post your lovely comments on both our Facebook page and our Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to know that we managed to make your 40th birthday one to remember, for yourself and all of your guests. We strive to ensure that all our guests are provided with the highest possible standards of service - at all times, so to hear that the service you received was excellent is very rewarding for all the team. We have passed on all your comments to all departments and we can assure you they were overjoyed to receive them and appreciate the wonderful feedback.

Thank you again and we look forward welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We were very happy with this hotel, although we had read some very bad reviews. Our room was very good, with comfy beds, pleasant decor and everything worked to our satisfaction. The food was very good we had breakfast and evening meal. As others have stated we agree that all the staff were exceptional.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the Coppid Beech Hotel despite coming across some negative reviews. It’s lovely to know that you were happy with various aspects of your stay including your room, the comfort, the decor and your dining experiences with us. Receiving positive feedback about our staff is something we appreciate immensely as it makes us feel as if all our hard work does pay off and is very rewarding for the all the team. We will be sure to pass on all your comments to all the relevant departments.

Thank you again and we look forward welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I've stayed in this hotel a few times over the years and should have written this review a lot sooner. In short, it's a poor hotel for the money you're paying. The rooms are dirty and noisy. They will hoover the carpets where visible, but I found many cob webs with prey at the top of the curtains, dust buildup in the corners, and I had to kill about 20 silvery bugs. If I wasn't staying for the night only with an early start, I would have demanded another room. The decoration is very outdated, once you pass the contemporary reception desk and atrium this quickly becomes obvious.The walls and doors are thin, so if a group of people walk past your room you will be alerted to their presence.

Staff is nice and to me it seems as if they know the hotel is crap and are just putting up a brave face. The management or owners need to get their act together, the hotel is still stuck in the 90-ties. For the time being I will avoid this place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are naturally disappointed to read your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Coppid Beech Hotel. It is particularly disappointing to read, as you say you are loyal guest that has stayed with us on numerous occasions. We are sure you can understand that responding to comments via Tripadvisor can sometimes be very difficult due to the lack information that the site provides us with. Therefore we can assure you that we will take your comments on board although we cannot fully rectify your exact issues as we are unaware of what booking this relates to and therefore have no knowledge of the room you stayed in. We appreciate your comments in terms of the decor, although, we are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of implementing a planned programme refurbishment throughout the whole hotel. This of course will be a timely process but one that we can assure you is certainly underway. We are pleased that you felt the staff were nice, we will be sure to pass on all your comments to all the relevant departments.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I have given this hotel so many chances. Once again tonight both the pillows on the bed, and in the cupboard had other people's body hair on and have not been changed. I must have complained 4 times about this before. The carpets are old, the cushions on the bed smell very bad, the throws on the bed have stains, the sinks don't drain properly. I could go on and on. I only stay here as we have a business account, I am going to look elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank matt12363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We take all adverse comments very seriously and we are disappointed to read that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We will be carrying out a thorough investigation of the issues you have raised and once this is complete we will contact you.

Please bear with us as it may take up to 5 to 7 working days for us to get back to you due to the different shift patterns that everyone in the hotel works and it may take a couple of days for us to speak to everyone we need to.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind Regards
Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night, and felt the room was a standard, although described as executive.I had to call the duty manager as the tv and two lamps did not work. He fixed the tv but the lamps could not be fixed.
After he left we discovered the spotlight for the small dressing table did not work either.
Breakfast was not great, a help yourself hot buffet, all under heat lamps so the bacon and sausages were completely dried out. Not very appetising !
All the staff were attentive and helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We can see from looking at your booking that you were booked into an Executive Double room, number 221. We are naturally disappointed that you do not feel the room lived up to its name, the difference between a classic double and an executive double is purely the size of the room. You will find if comparing the two, that the executive double is much more spacious and offers value for money in terms of what you get compared to the classic double. We will of course take your comments on board and pass them onto the relevant department to be reviewed. We have also noted your comments on the maintenance issues reported in your room and will ensure our maintenance team resolve them promptly if they have not already. We are very disheartened to read your comments on our breakfast here at the hotel, as this is something we pride ourselves on and something that we do not usually receive negative feedback on. We are on the other hand, very pleased to read that you felt staff were attentive and helpful, we strive to ensure we provide all our guests with the highest possible standards of service at all times, so your feedback is very rewarding for all the team. All your comments will be passed onto the relevant departments.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Checked in got our room and there was diaoharrah down the toilet of 204 an then I’ve been speaking to AMY from events to book our works do and I told her one of the girls was under age and wouldn’t need half a bottle of wine and on the table they had a half a bottle for her and then we were all given wrist bands for the apres club and the we were asked for id from my under age girl which they know was under age from the email but put us in the Keller bar and we came here in June for my hen night and we came back here as we had an amazing time and we were in the Rowens and the food was amazing the food in the Keller bar was ok ish but so rushed we had three course in under 20 mins commutation is so poor and reception told me to speak to Adrain and then Adrain asked me to deal with reception

The staff are so rude and speak over u and has spoilt our works do and to be honest If this was my first time here I wouldn’t be coming back

They are watching the clock to be sure we leave by 9 we have two minutes and counting and it’s so loud in here u really can’t talk not hear yourself think

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We believe you have spoken with our Guest Relations Manager regarding your visit and that you aware of the investigation that we are currently undergoing regarding the issues you have raised with us. We will be in contact shortly to discuss the result of our investigation, in the mean time we thank you for your patience.

Kind Regards
Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
4 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,146 reviews
6.1 km away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
0.8 km away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
2.8 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
550 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell
#1 of 2 in Binfield
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppid Beech Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range: $86 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and fully refurbished state of the art equipped Health and Fitness Club – Wellness at the Beech. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. We now offer all our guests complimentary High Speed Wifi throughout, running at a maximum speed of up to 30mb in all public areas and up to 300mb in all our meeting and conferences rooms, helping to make connecting easier for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing