We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Winning Post(Winkfield)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Bracknell Hotel(Bracknell)
US$88
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Stirrups Hotel(Bracknell)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$108
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel(Bracknell)(Great Value!)
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bracknell Central(Bracknell)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
231
418
303
165
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
418
303
165
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish tankhen partykeller barjacuzzi bathlive banddry ski slopegirls nightice rinkbit datedlounge areagreat nightspa facilitiesplenty of choiceone night stayfull englishbreakfast was excellentfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

Fast check-in with pleasant greeting, we had a good clean room which was warm and a nice size. All the staff we met we're very helpful, breakfast was very good and all for £63 for a double room. The room would benefit from a brighter light above the mirror.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nalbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Coppid Beech Hotel. We are glad that you liked one of our many clean and spacious bedrooms. Hearing that you felt all staff that you came into contact with were very helpful, is extremely pleasing for all the team here as we endeavour to ensure that all of our guests receive the highest possible standards of service, at all times. We appreciate all constructive feedback, so thank you for your comments on the lighting in your room. We will be sure to pass on all your comments to all the relevant departments.

Thank you again and we look forward welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has an amazing customer service. Very pleasant, always happy to help staff. It's clean with some lovely features. I celebrated my 40th Birthday here on Saturday 25th of November with a group of 19 people. All I can say is that we had Fantastic time. Few issues upon the reservation but nothing that couldn't be resolved. Rooms are lovely and spacious, everything is on site includes night club and our party package was excellent value for money. And breakfast was amazing. Full English buffet. They had several parties going on that night and I have to say they have handled the pressure!!! Happy staff, excellent service, fantastic value. Will be definitely going back again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank zuzi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

Once again we are delighted to read your kinds words about your recent visit to the Coppid Beech Hotel. We thank you immensely for taking your time to post your lovely comments on both our Facebook page and our Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to know that we managed to make your 40th birthday one to remember, for yourself and all of your guests. We strive to ensure that all our guests are provided with the highest possible standards of service - at all times, so to hear that the service you received was excellent is very rewarding for all the team. We have passed on all your comments to all departments and we can assure you they were overjoyed to receive them and appreciate the wonderful feedback.

Thank you again and we look forward welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We were very happy with this hotel, although we had read some very bad reviews. Our room was very good, with comfy beds, pleasant decor and everything worked to our satisfaction. The food was very good we had breakfast and evening meal. As others have stated we agree that all the staff were exceptional.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the Coppid Beech Hotel despite coming across some negative reviews. It’s lovely to know that you were happy with various aspects of your stay including your room, the comfort, the decor and your dining experiences with us. Receiving positive feedback about our staff is something we appreciate immensely as it makes us feel as if all our hard work does pay off and is very rewarding for the all the team. We will be sure to pass on all your comments to all the relevant departments.

Thank you again and we look forward welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

I've stayed in this hotel a few times over the years and should have written this review a lot sooner. In short, it's a poor hotel for the money you're paying. The rooms are dirty and noisy. They will hoover the carpets where visible, but I found many cob webs with prey at the top of the curtains, dust buildup in the corners, and I had to kill about 20 silvery bugs. If I wasn't staying for the night only with an early start, I would have demanded another room. The decoration is very outdated, once you pass the contemporary reception desk and atrium this quickly becomes obvious.The walls and doors are thin, so if a group of people walk past your room you will be alerted to their presence.

Staff is nice and to me it seems as if they know the hotel is crap and are just putting up a brave face. The management or owners need to get their act together, the hotel is still stuck in the 90-ties. For the time being I will avoid this place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are naturally disappointed to read your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Coppid Beech Hotel. It is particularly disappointing to read, as you say you are loyal guest that has stayed with us on numerous occasions. We are sure you can understand that responding to comments via Tripadvisor can sometimes be very difficult due to the lack information that the site provides us with. Therefore we can assure you that we will take your comments on board although we cannot fully rectify your exact issues as we are unaware of what booking this relates to and therefore have no knowledge of the room you stayed in. We appreciate your comments in terms of the decor, although, we are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of implementing a planned programme refurbishment throughout the whole hotel. This of course will be a timely process but one that we can assure you is certainly underway. We are pleased that you felt the staff were nice, we will be sure to pass on all your comments to all the relevant departments.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

I have given this hotel so many chances. Once again tonight both the pillows on the bed, and in the cupboard had other people's body hair on and have not been changed. I must have complained 4 times about this before. The carpets are old, the cushions on the bed smell very bad, the throws on the bed have stains, the sinks don't drain properly. I could go on and on. I only stay here as we have a business account, I am going to look elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank matt12363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We take all adverse comments very seriously and we are disappointed to read that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We will be carrying out a thorough investigation of the issues you have raised and once this is complete we will contact you.

Please bear with us as it may take up to 5 to 7 working days for us to get back to you due to the different shift patterns that everyone in the hotel works and it may take a couple of days for us to speak to everyone we need to.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind Regards
Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews