We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I had seen some pretty awfull reviews about this place but I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The rooms were very clean spacious and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. We didnt arrive until after 1am and the night reception rushed to help us in with our bags! The Hotel was very peaceful and getting a good nights sleep was very easy. The bathroom was immaculate and the digital tv kept the kids entertained. The beefer reastaurant attached was lovely and nothing was too much trouble for staff. We were staying to attend a family wedding and even though things were busy I felt like I had a mini holiday!

Room Tip: we needed 2 rooms due to having 3 children and if you want rooms next to each other your going to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinders1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Satisfaction guaranteed here! For service and friendliness it's difficult to beat Scottish hospitality!
I came home for the World Pipe Band Championships with my girlfriend from Morocco who adored her lovely breakfast with "Scots Porrige!!! Worth the long drive from Paris!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Its always a bad sign when you're asked to pay on arrival to a hotel, rather than at check out!

Room was Ok.. Small, clean but unfortunately quite cold due a draught coming in the window that wouldn't close tightly shut (didn't help with noise either). Speaking of which, my room was close to the stairs (no lift) which meant anyone on my floor had to walk by my room, leading to a pretty noisy night.

Bathroom was shabby, with the tap for the shower coming off in my hand!!!

The staff were gruff! Very short answers and not overly enthusiastic about being friendly.

The hotel has no bar or restaurant attached, so you have to leave it and cross the road over to its "adjoining" partner bar. Which by the way is really nice with great ambiance, Ok food and free wifi.

The hotel is only "saved" by it being so cheap and so close to the business park, which is the reason for being there. Apart from that, it has few redeeming features.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaranwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Checked in at around 11pm with two children. Mouldy bathroom, eventually got the room changed for a clean room which was cold, underneath the reception,very noisy, my son had to sleep on a mattres on the floor without a pillow, looked like a refugee bed, tv not working unhelpfull staff, i would recommend the nerston premeir inn which i have also stayed in and its run much better

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishHeritage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Friendly staff. A clean, quiet room that was ready when i asked for it. I had called to book a room knowing that I would arrive at 7am long before the daily check out time and the staff listened to my requests and accommodated all of them. A quiet room, on the first floor, that was ready upon my arrival. Dinner and breakfast were booked and even a wake-p call in the middle of the day to ensure I did not miss any meetings.

I was greeted with a smile every time I came in and asked if there was anything I needed.

Who could ask for anything more? It was perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catriona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Going to be staying here for at least 2 nights a week for the next 6 months and it doesn't worry me. Nice people, great attached restaurant / pub, comfortable rooms and nice and quiet. Down side - TV didn't work properly on my last stay and no Sky Sports!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Friendy staff, clean modern room, reasonably priced food available. Ample parking and well located in quite a quiet area. I dont think you can ask more, especially at the price. Just the job when staying away from home with work

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
400 reviews
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
702 reviews
Macdonald Crutherland House
#5 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Torrance Hotel
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
667 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel

Address: Brunel Way | The Murray, East Kilbride G75 0LD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
#3 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range: $73 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your skates on at our local ice rink or take in some fresh air at Calderglen Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Kilbride
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing