We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for this category of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed here for one night on a business trip. It was selected because of the location and good reviews on Tripadvisor. we were not disappointed. The reception was efficient, friendly and quick. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable for our stay. A difficulty in getting the TV to work was immediately resolved by one member of the reception staff. We ate in the adjacent "Fairmile" public house which had an extensive menu, The service and food were very good. On proceeding to breakfast in the morning we were positively acknowledged by the new reception personnel asking if we had slept well. The doors opened for breakfast a few minutes late, but the range and food was perfectly satisfactory. This hotel proves that it is not difficult to meet guest expectations and the overall Tripadvisor ratings reflect the standards achieved.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelexperience12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

Having stayed at 80% of premier inns in the uk as a business account holder this is the worst breakfast ever!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Xraymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Cobham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We have just come back from a 17 night stay at the Premier Inn in Cobham and we cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We made the booking in September and got very good prices during their sale period and managed to get two interconnecting rooms for us and the kids. Making that booking was facilitated by one of the ladies on reception when I called all the way from Abu Dhabi.

The rooms were comfortable, spacious enough and clean. The reception staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful at all hours of the day and night and made such an extra effort for our kids. As we were there during the Christmas period, one of the lovely girls at reception wrote a letter to the kids from Santa (of course, they did not know that) and we were allowed to leave all the presents under the Christmas tree in reception. Made it as homely as can be when you are away from home. I will always remember that gesture!

We had breakfast at the Pub (Fairmile) next door every morning (except New Year's day when we went to Carluccios in Esher -recommend that too) and a few meals on various evenings. Lovely pub, nice family atmosphere at all times.

If we were to come back to the UK this summer, I would stay at the Premier Inn in Cobham again. I can only imagine how lovely it would be in the summer months with all that green space outside for the kids to run around!


Although the hotel was full on New Year's eve, we did not notice the increase in the number of people and although we were warned about the noise at night about people coming in late, we did not really hear much.

The location of the hotel was also great, just off the Portsmouth road, but set back from the road, so you never hear any traffic. 5 mns from the A3 and 5 mns to Esher.

Room Tip: On the ground floor - we had 6 + 7, after the second fire doors, you cannot heat anything from peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilmoreAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed 7th Jan 2012. The room was exceptionally clean, hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. I received a telephone call the day before we were due to arrive asking if we had any special requirements. I explained that although bookings had been made separately we were part of a larger party with a single elderley relative, I asked if this lady could have a ground floor room. When we arrived the whole party had been placed in adjoining rooms on the ground floor. Exceptional service

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed on 27/28 Dec visiting family in the area. The room was just as expected of Premier Inn and was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff are lovely and very welcoming.

We've stayed here before and would definately recommend Premier Inn Cobham to others.

We had breakfast at the pub next door which was ok with a typical range of cereals etc. The cooked breakfast was nice also but let down by microwaved bacon. A little understaffed one morning also but this didn't detract from an overall lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

A great overnight stop here - very friendly receptionists, lovely with the kids too. We had a large family room with (very comfortable) double bed and two single beds (one was slightly shorter and so wasn't a "real" bed - but was still comfortable). Everything very clean. We even had a phone call the day before we arrived to check if we had any particular requests.

We had breakfast in the pub opposite and it was really nice, loads of choice, hot food was served quickly and was good.

Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Comfortable room with great staff who were frendly and helpful. We had arrived early to attend a luncheon nearby and told the staff we intended to park the car and book in later. Along with our friends they enabled us to get booked in early and get everything up to our rooms before departing for lunch. They were so friendly and helpful and deserve a pat on the back. We did try some food from the adjacent restaurant and I have to agree with dzaster that it was not a great experience. I have found though that the restaurant chains seem to be a different entity from the hotel and would not let that cloud my assessment of the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is set well back from the road and there was no traffic noise. There was some noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmaldevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
2.8 km away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,720 reviews
4.1 km away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
451 reviews
3.8 km away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
5 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,699 reviews
4.8 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cobham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cobham Hotel

Address: Portsmouth Road | Fairmile, Cobham KT11 1BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range: $93 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cobham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local to the early 19th-century Cobham Mill, and Painshill Park with its magical crystal grotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cobham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Cobham
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing