We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit wasnt impressed”

Miller & Carter Marlbrook
Ranked #42 of 122 Restaurants in Bromsgrove
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for a meal after work and was looking forward to a lovely meal, we chose the fixed price menu ( which incidentally isn't fixed price as there are supplements)
Starter of chicken wings and garlic cheesy mushrooms was lovely, the beef with dripping was nice would have been nicer if portion was more and chips were not dried up and some burnt to being black , the cheese brioche burger was a disappointment , most of mine was back on the plate, the onion loaf I though was dried cheese it didn't taste nice and ended up back on the plate. There was no atmosphere when we were there as it wasn't very busy and would have been nice to have some background music on , there was one table covered in dust, I asked if they ever put anyone there , and was told that there was workmen in earlier doing the alarms and left the mess, but several staff walked past it and it wasn't attended to until I pointed it out, A member of staff sat near the door with her lunch bag and ate her sandwiches and yoghurt at the table , it just lacked professionalism and I have had this same comment said to me since our visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Marlbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Angela K, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had our first meal here on Easter Sunday. Very impressed with the decor and friendliness of staff.
Our waitress, Kat was very friendly and efficient and couldn't do enough for us.
Our meals were all delicious.
We would definitely recommend to others.

Thank 19ali19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Marlbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

19ali19, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great meal on Saturday the steak was very good and cooked well for all of us, starter of prawns in garlic were small and slightly over cooked but good flavour,wine was left at the end of the table in its bucket, so you will need to help yourself. Liked the interior felt inviting. Menu was good and desserts were yummy. Would go again for sure.

Thank Elisabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Marlbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Elisabeth L, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here Good Friday 2 pm nice atmosphere and ambience. Our waitress very friendly Katrina - fairly hitch free just one steak very uncooked (asked for medium) it was rare and not the best cut. Third time lucky - will return to see what happens

Thank toddydec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Marlbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food is ok not bad but way over priced for what you get! I will not be going back unless someone else is paying. TGi Fridays is much better all round.

1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Marlbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mark R, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller & Carter Marlbrook also viewed

Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 

Been to Miller & Carter Marlbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing