We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”

Review of The Chapel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Grant L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed July 8, 2021 for a stay in June 2021
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this amazing place for a week to recharge our batteries and what a choice we made. From the minute we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel like royalty.
The accomodation itself is quirky and absolutely spotless, some amazing touches from the hosts Vicky and Stuart, that made our week one that we will never forget.
We enjoyed it so much we booked up again while we were there.
Went as customers returned as friends.
5 stars is not enough !!!!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad4910...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream house, gorgeous location”
Reviewed July 4, 2021 for a stay in June 2021
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect from the beginning, right to the end.
We were very grateful for the beautiful welcome hamper, sweet heart balloon and warm fire blazing when we arrived.
We were delighted that our wood-fired hot tub had been thoughtfully fired up before our arrival. Vicki was amazing and was on hand super quick every time we had a query.
The grounds of the estate are beautiful and so peaceful to walk around. It really was a home away from home, and we cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: June 2021
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison T
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed June 15, 2021 for a stay in June 2021
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful converted Chapel in lovely surroundings. So quiet and within easy walking distance of the canal. The owners could not have been more welcoming or friendly advising on places to eat and places to visit.
The welcome pack was one of the best we have ever had and the kitchen was well found.
Plenty of local eateries too.

Date of stay: June 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jowen D
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Like staying in a film set !!”
Reviewed May 26, 2021 for a stay in May 2021
1
person found this review helpful

It might look a little like the set of a horror movie, but this place is warm and welcoming thanks to our excellent hosts Vicki and Stuart who met us in the pouring rain, but with a lovely fire burning and lots of candles we were soon enjoying a relaxing glass of fizz. The attention to detail is amazing and the generous welcome hamper kept us going for the few day we stayed. There are some lovely walks in the area and a few nice restaurants close by. The bed was very comfortable and there are a few surprises to discover. If you are looking for something a little different look no further - you have found it.

Date of stay: May 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed staying at The Chapel. It certainly is a unique and outstanding property. Come back at Halloween and you’ll see even more surprises! Kind regards Vicki and Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally unique, stunning, beautifully restored accommodation.”
Reviewed May 22, 2021 for a stay in May 2021
2
people found this review helpful

As the name suggests, formally an old chapel and funeral directors, but don't let this put you off! The pictures do not do this accommodation justice and the word "wow" just does not sum this property up. We feel in love with the pictures online and were stunned into silence upon arrival, it is truly unique. Vicki and Stuart met us on arrival and were fabulous hosts. There was a well stocked welcome hamper provided for us, the log burner was roaring away making it even more homely and welcoming. It was one of those rare trips away where you did not want to leave the accommodation and found new quirky things to look at every day. There is a canal path a short walk away, which you can walk along to The Queens Head pub about 2.5 miles away, which has a large beer garden to enjoy. The new addition of a wood-fired barrel hot-tub, along with the BBQ and chiminea was a nice surprise, with endless supply of wood. The location is gorgeous to enjoy peace and quiet, but is only a short drive away from a town, shops, pubs and restaurants if you need them and can tear yourself away from The Chapel. We adored this property and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: May 2021
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 May 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves in The Chapel.

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it is important to us that potential guests hear it from people who have actually experienced The Chapel, and not just from us.

We welcome you to visit us again at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.