We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
158
67
22
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
67
22
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bring your own games room on site beautiful place ping pong big windows reception area every evening blue jays a lot of fun condo lake village restaurant meals baskatong fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 253 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We stayed 5 nights in early August in one of the condos near the beach. The condo was comfortable and spacious with a splendid view and the mattress on the bed was great--we all slept well. Really enjoyed the beach, the kayaks & paddleboards, beach toys, and the organized activities for our 8-year-old daughter. Even though she doesn't speak French, the staff (especially Simon and Katinka) went out of their way to include her in the organized activities for children and she had a lot of fun. The outdoor hot tub was also a plus for the days when the temperature dropped. I also liked the meals at the restaurant; my only recommendation would be to have a more extensive kids' menu. For a resort that seems very family-friendly, it would be good to have more meal options for kids (I think there's probably a way to do that without diminishing overall ambiance). Definitely a pleasant and memorable stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Have visited Windigo just under 10 times. Great place, view, food and accommodations. The place offers a variety of activities from hiking, biking, tennis to numerous water sports. We routinely rent the pontoon boat and tour around the lake. Beware although the service is wonderful and the people are very helpful french is their principal language. Internet is only available at a few locations.

Room tip: Best to chose a location along the water.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a condo for the week-end. Funny thing is that we never felt in a condo. We felt more in our little cottage in the woods. Very relaxed atmosphere, very welcoming people and everything very clean. We did snowshoeing and visited the waterfall (a must to see). We were heartbroken when it was time to leave. We definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to trade stress for rest!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageWindigo, Propriétaire at Le Village Windigo, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Hello,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Windigo.
Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you back some other times for more activities.

Kindly

Marc Mestdagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Beautiful pictures and chalet but not much more to then that.. The grounds were not maintained, the chalet was dirty and customer service is minimal. Definitely not worth $200+ taxes/ night. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Cinsyra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
visiteuranonyme, Owner at Le Village Windigo, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2016
Google Translation

Hello,
For once I rather answer your comments in french knowing you understand and for making shure there are no mistakes in translation :
BOnjour,

Votre commentaire lapidaire dénote avec ceux des clients ayant séjourné en même temps que vous. Sachez que nous accordons une très grande importance à l’entretien de notre propriété et notre service à la clientèle est une priorité comme en témoigne la majorité des commentaires affichés.
Votre message ne serait-il pas directement lié à une autre raison soit notre refus de vous envoyer un objet oublié à nos frais? Nous comprenons parfaitement votre frustration d’avoir oublié vos clefs au Village Windigo. Nous prenons au sérieux toutes les pertes ou oublis de nos clients et c’est pourquoi, notre personnel se doit d’appliquer la procédure de gestion des objets trouvés telle qu’établie par l’entreprise. Notre objectif demeure la satisfaction de nos clients indépendamment des sommes dépensées sur place. Pour vous éviter un déplacement coûteux en temps et en argent, nous vous avons proposé d’utiliser le service d’envoi postal. C’est une pratique courante dans l’hôtellerie même si cette solution semble ne pas vous convenir.
Nous invitons nos hôtes, dans le cas d’une déception, de nous avertir dès leur arrivée et le constat de celle ci afin de trouver la solution adéquate le plus rapidement possible. Le fait de nous en informer après votre départ est surprenant et coïncide étrangement avec notre refus de participer aux frais d’envois des objets oubliés.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile


Our family rented a chalet for four nights last week end . Snowmobiling and ice fishing was great not to mention a nice sweedish massage.
Everything far exceeded our expectations. Each room is beautifully decorated, with no detail overlooked. It was also impeccably clean, and the linens were absolutely luxurious. This place is truly a a 5 star . The chalet provides all you need from the kitchen to cook a good meal to the most confortable bed I have seen for a long time. Then we warmed up around a roaring fire in our living room. Once you arrive, you find yourself in a beautiful little cluster of cottages, deep in the middle of vast Quebec wilderness. At the front desk, you are greeted by the most friendly and welcoming staff. The village has sort of a magical feel. It's the perfect place from which to revel in nature's beauty, with all the comforts you would expect of a top-notch hotel. Perfectly cozy, it really makes you feel spoiled.
Will be back this summer. Can't wait for out next visit.
Thanks to the wonderful staff☺

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 634lynng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageWindigo, Propriétaire at Le Village Windigo, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for visiting Windigo. We are all delighted that you enjoy all the commodities at Windigo and the welcome staff.
Make sure I will transfer your comments to all.
We will be glad to have you for the summer time. For others experience.

Kindly abnd expecting your visit

Marc Mestagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews