We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
59
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen patrick playground apartment children mountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2018

We had a lovely four night stay at the Asterhof. Anni and Patrick were very friendly and welcoming. It was our first ski holiday after the birth of our daughter and they made sure we felt very much at home and comfortable. Our apartment had plenty of space and everything we needed. We enjoyed the Kachelofen and the view of the mountains.
Would highly recommend the Asterhof to anybody looking for a relaxing family holiday!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Johannes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

We love this place! Been here for the fifth time in six years and are feeling like home! Good taste, very tidy, friendly staff, services impeccable, quiet place to get rest, have all you need, reasonable prices! We recommend it wholeheartedly!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Radu1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed the amazing hotel, which is situated nicely on the hillside overlooking Fügen.

The apartment we stayed in was very spacious, clean, and had everything available that we needed to have a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Maximus591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have travelled all over the world and never did I visit a hotel nor appartment that was so clean and well taken care of! The Asterhof is a very pleasant and friendly place, with lots of facilities for children. Also beautifully situated in the Zillertal with breathtaking views all around.
Once per week they prepare a great BBQ which is highly recommended.
The appartments are great, with the option to order fresh bread rolls from the local bakery each day. Or.. try the breakfast buffet downstairs which is excellent.
I you love nature, hiking, cycling or just relaxing, we can highly recommend staying at the Asterhof!

Room tip: all rooms/appartments are great.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loesch73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Look unpleasant after you during morning meal if you not steal rollbread and tried to charge for that. About 18.00 hrs they do not want to let your guests to visit. Lunch is not 700 m as declared but more than a kilometer in a different hotel and there is no choice of dishes. Feigned politeness. Conspicuously not given coffee for breakfast on the last day. Payment only in cash -??

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews