We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
44
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location is beautiful train station easy access the kitchen enjoyed our stay cake nina chalet house properties recommendation beds golling waterfall salzburg mountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Grate place ! High recommended !!!
We have 7 nights, the place is amazing !
Nina and andy is very kind always be there for us.
The rooms is bigs ! And the view from room is breathtaking !
We have "start trip" and golling is grate place for that kind of trip.

Thanks for every thing nina and andy !!!
If we came back to Austria for more trip be shore that we came again to your place :)

Best regards
Moti Harush and Solomon family

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank motih126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidaysun A, Inhaber at Apartements & Jagdhaus Holidaysun, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

thanks so much for These word! happy welcome you back soon... Nina Andy Andy from holidaysun.at

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Our group of 7, spent 4 days at Chalet Forsthaus. The accommodations were very nice. The bedrooms were comfortable, the bath rooms clean, practical and attractive and the common rooms (kitchen, dining room, and living room) were very pleasant and comfortable. The area was very pretty and we had great views from the house of the surrounding mountains. The house was in Golling; it is a very nice town. It is convenient to go to Salzburg - we went there several times. The train station in Golling is close to the house; the train ride to Salzburg is 30 minutes and trains run twice an hour. Finally, Andy and Nina were very attentive to any questions we had and to a couple of request that we made. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We were a family of 6 adults traveling to Europe for the first time. Nina and Andy were very attentive to our needs. requests and questions, always being available. The location of a small town feel in Golling with the backdrop of their chalet in a wonderland of mountain and rolling hills was spectacular. Train station made travel to other areas (i.e. Salzburg) very accessible and easy. We enjoyed our stay, and would return should we ever visit the area again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WarmthintheSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidaysun A, Inhaber at Apartements & Jagdhaus Holidaysun, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

thank you so much for this word, hope welcoem you back soooon, all the best nina and andy ... holidaysun.at

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

If you are looking for a chalet style house with traditional wooden shutters, lots of antlers and Austrian charm then this is the house for you. Nestled down a quiet road in a hamlet outside the delightful small town of Golling you will find the Hunting Lodge belonging to Nina and Andy. Immediately on arrival guests are made welcome with a chalked message on a blackboard by the front door. After a very long journey from the UK the large sitting room with comfortable sofas draped with cosy 'Tyrolean" style blankets and a traditional 'Kackelofen' was just what we needed with the added bonus of a delicious home made cake and a bottle of fiz that had been left for us in the kitchen! The house has a well equipped kitchen, the handles of the kitchen drawers being made out of antlers. The sitting room also has a dinning area that seats 8 comfortably and with easy access to the kitchen. A wooden staircase leads up to the 4 bedrooms (one of them interconnecting which is useful if you have young children). A good bathroom with a decent power shower and a separate loo. If I have a slight niggle (and I stress it is only slight) is that there is no hand basin in the loo. The bedrooms all have double beds, each with a cupboard and lovely warm faux fur blankets on the beds. Downstairs there is a second loo ( no basin) and leading from the inner hall is a spar room with a lovely jacuzzi which was enjoyed by our children. The house was always warm with plenty of hot water which is vital when you are on a skiing holiday as we were. The children enjoyed the charming garden in the snow and it was obvious that Nina and Andy had created a house that all ages could enjoy. We were given a mobile phone to use if we needed to reach them, and when there was a hiccup with the dishwasher Andy sorted it within 24hrs. We had an amazing week skiing at a nearby resort, stayed in a beautiful house and we're only sorry we were not able to thank Nina and Andy personally when we left due to our very early start.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveday P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidaysun A, Inhaber at Apartements & Jagdhaus Holidaysun, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

hello from golling,
we say so much thank you for this word too you.
amazing to know that you feel like home in our chalet clos to salzburg.
we hope welcoem you back so soon.
sunny wishes from the mountains nina and andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

I would like to write the best recommendation for Nina & Andy.
We just came back from our vacation, staying at the beautiful place called Holiday sun and we cannot express our feelings!!! Nina & Andy are so great, always welcome you with a smile, always want to help in any way possible. Nina has a passion and deep love to her business and you feel it everywhere!
We where a couple with 3 old children (16,19,20), we stayed at the app. No 9 and it was very comfortable.
Hope to come back soon for another great vacation! :)
Sharon & Dror Bukchin
ISRAEL

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SharonBuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews