We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
50
40
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
40
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute drive high quality breakfast local attractions tennis courts visiting innsbruck comfortable rooms family hotel place to stay swimming pool balcony fridge austria winter apartment
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018

This is a good value hotel close to Innsbruk, just 15-20 min by car. The location is quite and the views from the room are pictorial.
The parking is available and free. The hotel personal was very helpful and provided all necessary information about the local attractions as well as discounts their visiting.
The room is quite big with a balcony; good soundproofing. Well heated though the outside temperature was below zero. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable.
The breakfast was great for very reasonable price.
The room price was somewhat high but in line with other hotels in the area.
The only real drawback was the absence of tea-coffee facilities in the room and the fridge, though in winter the balcony can be used instead of the fridge.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHuberRum, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Restaurant Huberhof, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you for your great review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Best regards, family Huber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

If visiting Innsbruck Austria can recommend this hotel
You will recieve a warm welcome and the staff are extremely helpful
Whilst not situated in the city it is well served by public transport. The 501 and 502 bus will take straight there and the stop is just a 5 min walk away. Never had to wait more than a 5 minutes for a bus
We were in a superior room which was furnished to a very high standard. Only thing missing was a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities
We ate at the hotel on all our 3 nights stay and whilst the menu may lack variety the food is of excellent quality and portion size is large. Very reasonably priced as well
One thing to note if going in winter like us. Take some light clothes if staying in the hotel. It's very hot !!
Overall would say this hotel does rate in some of the best we have stayed in for a city / short break

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank issitt0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHuberRum, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Restaurant Huberhof, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Thank you very much for this amazing review! Best regards, Family Huber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

The "Superior Rooms" are top notch and very clean. The whole hotel is super clean. The mountain view from this room category is not bad either. Staff is mostly welcoming and friendly. The restaurant has dinner options for everyone and it is well prepared. The breakfast is indeed a very good one. You get high quality breakfast items that get you going for the day. We liked it a lot. Only downside is that parking can get tricky if you arrive later in the day.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Senor_Chang_No1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHuberRum, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Restaurant Huberhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with your room and the breakfast/restaurant.
We hope to welcoming you again and wish you best regards from Rum/Innsbruck.
Family Huber with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

1st class food and service. Well equipped and comfortable rooms. Balcony with lovely views. Traditional Austrian style. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Innsbruck. Beautiful location, easy to get into centre. Staff friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TerriS1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHuberRum, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Restaurant Huberhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thank you very much for your amazing review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Hotel Huberhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Very nice hotel with friendly staff ,good breakfast and food ,swimming pool and super view.the prices are also good.The city of Innsbruck ist near ,7 km and the stuff gave us directions where to go and what to see.I would recommended for couples and families.

Room tip: ask for rooms with a view.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariaD2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHuberRum, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Restaurant Huberhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards
Family Huber with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews