We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
54
39
17
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
39
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbicycle tourstayed heredanube cyclerecommend this hotelcyclingkmspabicyclesagathashuttlenoiseaustria
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 120 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

On a bike trip, we stayed here one night. The rooms are modern and even feng shui not that I really care but the room was big, open and airy, with a huge balcony.
A driver picked us (and our bikes) up from the Danube River and drove us the 8 km uphill to the hotel. Later at dinner, he (Sebastian) turned into the best server ever! So helpful, fun and with perfect timing. We sat on the large outdoor dining deck, and very much enjoyed our meal with a view of the countryside.
BTW there's also a beautiful pool with plenty of chaises to lounge in. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank IndeeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Our room decor was very modern and inviting with an incredible view out across the valley from the panoramic windows. The same view was enjoyed when having an excellent dinner on the verandah. The only negative is the lack of wifi in the room, the only hotspot being in the reception area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Hotel Kocher accommodated a large group of us. They allowed us to store our bicycles in the front of the hotel. The internet didn't work in the rooms but did work in lobby. They have a large pool, that I didn't use but members of our group loved it.
Dinner was delicious, the staff were fun and spoke great English. Our group ordered everything from pork medallions, to trout and pike. The breakfast buffet was large and they roast their own coffee beans - so the coffee was great!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Stayed in a very attractive room marred slightly by no wifi access. Hotel was very well organised with huge terrace overlooking a scenic valley. Food and service was exceptional, no doubt the highlight of the trip in the food experience department. Good swimming pool and friendly staff. Off to Grein next.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Being invited, we visited this hotel and really liked it. The SPA-area, the comfort of the service, the breathtaking view, the familiar atmosphere and the fine food, all together a place worth visiting.
One tiny "minus" goes to our room, but it was the last empty room, and, as the chosen date was our only possibility, we took it. Our room was facing the parking space, which was, compared with the wonderful view on the other side a pity.
But we didn't booked the hotel to stay in the room, so it was ok. :)
We will surely go there again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the poolside have breathtaking view.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank testit2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews