We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views to Alps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Revita Hotel Kocher
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sankt Agatha
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We spent a night here during our Danube bicycle tour. We were picked up to the hills by the hotel. The hotel was tidy and the service was ok. We stayed in the old top floor. The room was rather small and wind caused some noise. The food in the restaurant was ok, but slightly overpriced when compared with the quality. The breakfast instead was extremely good and generous. When the sky is clear there are great views to Alps from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for views to Alps - They are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juhani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

On a bike trip, we stayed here one night. The rooms are modern and even feng shui not that I really care but the room was big, open and airy, with a huge balcony.
A driver picked us (and our bikes) up from the Danube River and drove us the 8 km uphill to the hotel. Later at dinner, he (Sebastian) turned into the best server ever! So helpful, fun and with perfect timing. We sat on the large outdoor dining deck, and very much enjoyed our meal with a view of the countryside.
BTW there's also a beautiful pool with plenty of chaises to lounge in. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank IndeeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Our room decor was very modern and inviting with an incredible view out across the valley from the panoramic windows. The same view was enjoyed when having an excellent dinner on the verandah. The only negative is the lack of wifi in the room, the only hotspot being in the reception area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel Kocher accommodated a large group of us. They allowed us to store our bicycles in the front of the hotel. The internet didn't work in the rooms but did work in lobby. They have a large pool, that I didn't use but members of our group loved it.
Dinner was delicious, the staff were fun and spoke great English. Our group ordered everything from pork medallions, to trout and pike. The breakfast buffet was large and they roast their own coffee beans - so the coffee was great!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Stayed in a very attractive room marred slightly by no wifi access. Hotel was very well organised with huge terrace overlooking a scenic valley. Food and service was exceptional, no doubt the highlight of the trip in the food experience department. Good swimming pool and friendly staff. Off to Grein next.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Being invited, we visited this hotel and really liked it. The SPA-area, the comfort of the service, the breathtaking view, the familiar atmosphere and the fine food, all together a place worth visiting.
One tiny "minus" goes to our room, but it was the last empty room, and, as the chosen date was our only possibility, we took it. Our room was facing the parking space, which was, compared with the wonderful view on the other side a pity.
But we didn't booked the hotel to stay in the room, so it was ok. :)
We will surely go there again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the poolside have breathtaking view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank testit2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Lovely stay at this hotel. The food was divine. Dana was a great surprise. They had quite a few people in. We felt special and they treated us very nicely. Angelinain the wellness center was extremely nice and very helpful. The surprise Journey down the hill back to the Danube was a pleasant Journey .

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lizspringborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sankt Agatha
17.4 km away
Parkhotel Bad Schallerbach
Parkhotel Bad Schallerbach
#2 of 4 in Bad Schallerbach
111 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Donauschlinge
Hotel Donauschlinge
#1 of 1 in Schlogen
231 reviews
35.5 km away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
Hotel Aviva
Hotel Aviva
#1 of 1 in St. Stefan am Walde
104 reviews
29.1 km away
BERGERGUT Loveness & Genusshotel
36.2 km away
Inns Holz
Inns Holz
#1 of 1 in Ulrichsberg
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revita Hotel Kocher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revita Hotel Kocher

Address: Stefan Fadinger-Strasse 6, Sankt Agatha 4084, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Sankt Agatha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sankt Agatha
Price Range: $228 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revita Hotel Kocher 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Revita Hotel Kocher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing