We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
97
184
72
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
184
72
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall nice hotel beautiful lake lovely park great restaurant above average spacious room super hotel mini bar nice staff good size hotel restaurant breakfast was delicious business trip yogurt pond edge
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 416 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Nice room with good large bed. Clean bathroom but noisy shower. Standard breakfast.
Staff friendly but misses the gift of giving a warm welcome to their guests. Value for money +/-. For this rate/night parking at the hotel should be included, now 10 euro/day. Extra service fee was charged besides city taxes.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 693MVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Reception at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are happy to read that you liked the hotelroom and the bed.
The parkingplace is not from us, that's why we ask for an extra cost.

We hope to see you again in the future!

With kindly regards,
Xenia Nelissen
Front Office Receptioniste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Good hotel with a very good breakfast and very friendly staff. Unfortunately we had an old room. There was no socket in the bathroom, and in the room some sockets were not working. Also the towels were very old, thin and small. Therefore we found that the price that we paid was a little bit high for what we got.

Room tip: Ask for the renovated rooms
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank An D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Receptioniste at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear An

Thank you very much for your feedback.

The room that you had was a basic room. This are the unrenovated rooms, they are not bookable online. The price for this rooms are lower than for our comfort rooms.

The problem with the socket in your room, we will discus with our technician.

We are glad to read that you liked the breakfast and our friendly staff and we hope to see you again in the future!

With kindly regards,
Xenia Nelissen
Front Office Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, friendly staff, spacey rooms. Standard breakfast which was ok. In the city center of Genk. For the leisure facilities you need to walk 10 minutes to another hotel. In general a good hotel to stay for one or two nights.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gert3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Receptionist at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Gert,

Thank you for your review and your nice words about our hotelrooms and the staff.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to see you soon again!

With kindly regards,
Xenia Nelissen
Front Office Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, different and a bit poche (fancy in a simple & modern way).
The shopping Mall Shopping 1 is across the street, the room is very nice & of good size.
Next door is a great restaurant for diner in Gent, it is the Hotel restaurant famous for grilled food.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sherifakhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Receptioniste at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Sherifa Khaled

Thank you very much for your kind words.
It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon again!

With kindly regards,
Xenia Nelissen
Front Office Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Very interesting interiers. Everything with good quality. Nice restaurant with good terrace facing city lake. There is paid parking. Only downside was pillows to big. I had late flight before coming to the hotel, and I called to hotel to ask them to left dinner for me. And at reception I got an answer that's no possible. So I hope it was some kind of glitch.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vladimir_Lavrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Receptionist at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Vladimir,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are happy to read that you had a good stay with us.

Unfortunately, the kitchen from the restaurant is open till 9 o'clock.
Next time don't hesitate to contact us a little bit earlier, then we can arrange something for you!

We hope to see you soon again!

With kindly regards,
Xenia Nelissen
Front Office Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews