We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
97
184
72
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
184
72
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall nice hotel beautiful lake lovely park great restaurant above average spacious room super hotel mini bar nice staff good size hotel restaurant breakfast was delicious business trip yogurt pond edge
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 416 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Since we checked in at night we asked for a late checkout. For €10,- we could stay until 6PM which sounded great. I was a bit surprised to see the staff member wrote my creditcard number on a loose post-it but I had trust AMEX insures all payments.
The room looked like a cheap hotel from the 80s. I assume they still have some unrenovated rooms. There was a sound for the whole night of a drytumbler with shoes or a heavy techno party in the room above us. We we're tired so decided first to lay down a few hours after we got a wakeup call to check out.. Even though we payed for a late checkout. They did charge us for the full amount and even €10,- extra for parking. I am flabbergasted a hotel like this can exist.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Gallan_Clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Reception at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear Dave,

It's very bad to hear that you didn't had such a good experience in our hotel.

It's not nice that you did'nt slept well. We want you to know, that you can always call us during your stay. We are every moment available and ready to help you if you have any problems. If we known this, we could have given you another room that was more quieter.

Unfortunately the parking is not from us. That's why there is an extra cost for that.

We are very sorry that you was disturbed while you had a late check-out. I think there was a miscommunication about that.

Please contact us by mail or phone. We can speak with you about the miscommunication and look for a nice solution.
You can call us at number 0032/89.36.41.50 or send us an email: info@m-hotel.be

Thank you very much.

With kindly regards,
Xenia Nelissen
Front office M-Hote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Room was Ok but about average for the cost. Additional parking charge of €10 was a bit expensive.
Breakfast OK but a bit limited. Nice steak restaurant next door which was excellent but rather expensive.

Room tip: Unchilled water in room cost €2 per bottle
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phillip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Receptionist at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear Philip

Thank you for your feedback. We will use your feedback for future improvement.

The parkingplace is not ours, that's why there is an additional charge of €10 (dayticket).
We are very sorry for this.

We hope to see you again in the future.

With kindly regards,
Xenia Nelissen
Front Office M-Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Nice room with good large bed. Clean bathroom but noisy shower. Standard breakfast.
Staff friendly but misses the gift of giving a warm welcome to their guests. Value for money +/-. For this rate/night parking at the hotel should be included, now 10 euro/day. Extra service fee was charged besides city taxes.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 693MVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Reception at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are happy to read that you liked the hotelroom and the bed.
The parkingplace is not from us, that's why we ask for an extra cost.

We hope to see you again in the future!

With kindly regards,
Xenia Nelissen
Front Office Receptioniste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Good hotel with a very good breakfast and very friendly staff. Unfortunately we had an old room. There was no socket in the bathroom, and in the room some sockets were not working. Also the towels were very old, thin and small. Therefore we found that the price that we paid was a little bit high for what we got.

Room tip: Ask for the renovated rooms
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank An D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Receptioniste at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear An

Thank you very much for your feedback.

The room that you had was a basic room. This are the unrenovated rooms, they are not bookable online. The price for this rooms are lower than for our comfort rooms.

The problem with the socket in your room, we will discus with our technician.

We are glad to read that you liked the breakfast and our friendly staff and we hope to see you again in the future!

With kindly regards,
Xenia Nelissen
Front Office Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, friendly staff, spacey rooms. Standard breakfast which was ok. In the city center of Genk. For the leisure facilities you need to walk 10 minutes to another hotel. In general a good hotel to stay for one or two nights.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gert3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Receptionist at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Gert,

Thank you for your review and your nice words about our hotelrooms and the staff.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to see you soon again!

With kindly regards,
Xenia Nelissen
Front Office Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews