We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
18
21
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
21
11
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2016

This hotel restaurant is dated and the rooms could benefit from a little brightening up. However food was good and the family are very welcoming. There is no parking at this central hotel, but it is available a short distance away. The area is safe so no worries about your car.

Room Tip: Did not see all rooms, we had a front room to the street it was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 800George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016

The welcome to this family run small hotel was very warm & friendly. The food was excellent , properly cooked chips & amazing steak. Would return without a doubt. It's what I would expect from a' town sized' small family run hotel & bar.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ros G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_het_hert, Manager at Hotel 't Hert, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

thank you for the nice review . Alway's welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2015

I was supposed to get a double room which turned out to be a twin but charged at a double. the hotel is a bit dated but very welcoming. Following checkout I was bombarded with racist jokes from the male owner and could not wait to leave his premises.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_het_hert, Eigenaar at Hotel 't Hert, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

my excuses if i offended you but i only know a couple of jokes from the time i used to live in australie in the seventies and this is the first time some one reacted this way . for me a joke is a
joke we have plenty of jokes about swiss dutch french german english american ...people and a world without jokes is not worth living
my excuses again if i offended you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Although somewhat dated, the couple running this place are warm, friendly and welcoming. The food is fabulous - less expensive and way tastier than anywhere else we tried. They have an arrangement with a nearby parking facility that you can pay 2 euros for 24 hrs. Breakfast is a huge buffet with tons of choices from cereal, fresh fruit salad, hot offerings and fresh breads etc - and it runs from 7.30am - 11.30am! Best of all? The resident Labrador takes you up to your room, carrying your key in his mouth!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Connector270724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2014

We have been to this cosy and warm hotel in the middle of Genk for 4 times now. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpfull. You instantly feel very welcome as a guest in this hotel.
The food is really nice and made with passion for cooking.

The rooms are nice and offer the comfort wished for. The rates of the rooms are very fair!

Perfect hotel to enjoy the region of Genk, enjoy good food and the typical hospitality of this region ;-) For peope who like nature, the hotel is nearby the national park of Belgium.

Room Tip: Rooms which are next to the street are more quiet. As it is a city center, it can be noisy on the street.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews