We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
43
90
68
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
90
68
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outlet shopping excellent location city centre burger king breakfast buffet nice breakfast no air conditioning business hotel shower reception motorway desk min selection refurbishment fi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 230 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hjørdis H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Scandic Ringsted doesn't live up to Scandic normal standards. Rooms are very run down and worn out. Missing electrical plugs to charge phones etc. and lacking proper room lighting. No bedside lights for reading. No master switch by bedside. We were allocated a very small room. Floors heavily scratched, curtains falling to pieces. During our stay house keeping simply forgot to clean our room one day during our stay. Restaurant was okay and breakfast buffet okay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank lisbetbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hjørdis H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hi lisbetbecker
Thank you very much for the review of your stay. Your opinion is very important to us.
I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the standard of the room. Unfortunetly, some of our rooms can seem a bit worn out, and thus, we are hoping for a renovation very soon.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant.
Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Hjørdis
Front Office Manger
Scandic Ringsted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Nothing to complain at, every thing I descover on my stay was so perfect, personal was polite and very helpfull. Stores under 10 min of walk, good eating placeses bus just outside the hotel. The morning buffet was over the moon,

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank mikkelsenkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hjørdis H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hi

Many thanks for the review. It is so nice to hear that you just enjoyed your stay at Scandic Ringsted.
Hopefully we can welcome you back another time soon.

Best wishes,
Hjørdis
Scandic Ringsted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Ok hotel close to the highway and very close to the outlet. Pretty small rooms with no air conditioning. A bit run down and some odd smell. Very, very warm room. The restaurant at the hotel had excellent food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hjørdis H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hi Karin R
Many thanks for the review. Your opinion has great value for us.
It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant and the location of the hotel suited your needs.
You are right that our rooms can be a bit warn out, and thus, we are hoping for a renovation very soon.
Hopefully we can welcome you back another time soon.
Kind regards,
Hjørdis H
Front Office Manger
Scandic Ringsted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ida K, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ringsted, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews