We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
67
33
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
33
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine menu great location cottage cost beds quality surroundings
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 106 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We spent 2 nights at the Knud Hule Badehotel at the end of June. It was an ideal location to relax as well as use as a base for visiting local attractions which included: Museum Jorn, Himmelbjerget and the small town of Ry. On the first evening we had ordered a 4 course gourmet meal which was excellent. All the hotel staff we met were friendly and extremely helpful. The room was large and comfortable. There was an excellent 12 hole mini golf course located in the gardens which include a large fish pond. We played a couple of very enjoyable rounds. Across the road there is a large lake with wonderful sunsets in the evening which can be viewed from the restaurant veranda. All in all a truly wonderful and relaxing experience.

Room tip: We were very pleased with our room; number 13.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rutherfords2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

The most complete bruch I have ever eaten. Everthing tasted wonderful, but the summer-salad and fresh tuna-sallad were outstanding. There were a lot of food including delicate bakery. Worth a visit again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annee188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the suite. Found out later that it was the bridal suite with wareterbed and crystal lamps etc. Tiny living room and very modest bathroom. Superp restaurant with very good food. Not cheap but worth the money. Excellent breakfast with freshly made juices. Very friendly staff. Would love to come back.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SENOdense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed a night at Knudehule Badehotel and wished we would have stayed longer. Near the Himmelbjerget with lovely cycling and trekking tracks this hotel was an extraordinary place to stay. We stayed in one of the bigger cottages - clean and tidy and enjoyed a culinary experience in their restaurant named Gastronomisk institut both the dinner and the breakfast.

After trekking we swam in the lake otherside of the road, played minigolf. What a relaxing day. Would recommend it to anybody.

The only little disadvantage was the road noise during the night, which would disturb some. Not us. We would recommend this to all who want to relax during an active vacation.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matti_matkustaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

This former youth hostel has retained much charm and informality while elevating the service, comfort and surroundings to those of a four star hotel.
The rooms vary appropriately according to need and price. We had a cottage for two of us. While our grown children could have been accommodated on the sofa bed in the lounge we appreciated the freedom and space afforded us as they slept in a double room in the main building.
Everything was in good condition, well kept and with manicured gardens immediately opposite the lake. Swimming and walks on tap when needing to make space for delicious food!
Breakfasts of a very high standard: bacon, eggs, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cheeses, cold meets and garnishes, juices, wonderful bread and rolls and Danish pastries. Enough to keep us going all day!
Dinner to die for! Real gourmet fare in delightful surroundings and high quality service with a smile and a sense of humour!
We experienced a private party as well and found everything about it to be outstanding!

Room tip: The cottages are very cosy!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews