We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
41
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel stars wine garden access
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Lyng Dal Hotel is situated with the most fabulous view from the rooms to a very hilly and various nature with the possibility for a fine walk. Just 10 minutes to Galgebakke (Gallow Hill) and another 10 minutes to Musebakke (Mouse Hill) and back again gives the appetite for an excellent dinner. There are only nine rooms, which gives the owner and staff the possibility to have an eye on every detail, and they do. The seasons dinner is some of the best menus I’ve ever tasted. The Lyng Dal Hotel Chef uses mostly local ingredients, grown in their own backyard, which gives every dish a large variety of looks and of tastes and everything is indeed composed so it is a taste of heaven on earth. I do too have to mention the owners and the staff, even youngest trainee, who are indeed polite, talkative and on the solid ground, just as we like it in Jutland. I do apologies that Tripadvisor has no more than five “stars”, because here I need and they deserves six. It is a hotel with middle class prizes for luxury class menus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomsteenjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

We were on a European and Scandinavian driving tour and wanted somewhere to relax for a couple of days before meeting up with friends in Aarhus and found family-run Lyng Dal nearby. This isn't just a superb restaurant and comfortable hotel it can also be a relaxing retreat. The garden has a beehive, small vegetable plots and views of & access to the heather-covered hills beyond. The hills are safely fenced so you can either walk up to get the spectacular views over the lake or just go onto the hills and amble and maybe see the 6 friendly horses grazing there. (Ry itself is a nice little town with a community co-op (we met one of it's committee dining at the Lyng Dal) and there's also a birds of prey & bison museum and other sights nearby.) Our room was on the ground level (there are some one floor up) so we had a private terrace with table and chairs overlooking the gardens and hills. Dinner was from a limited menu so that wines were matched to courses (or choose your own wine, of course). The service was exemplary and the food delicious. Breakfast was timed for your arrival so there was no hours-old buffet awaiting you. Breakfast was beautifully presented and freshly prepared including honey from the on-site colony (we know, we delivered the honeycomb from the beekeeper to the kitchen) how fresh do you want it? Lyng Dal is delightful and I'd go out of my way to stay here again! We recommended our friends in Aarhus to visit Lyng Dal too .........

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a terrace to the gardens, etc. ....
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FGHOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is great. Nice quiet rooms. Clean and up to date.
But the restaurant is even better. The food is great and the wine is accordingly.
Nothing short of a Michelin stars worthy!
Very tasty rich.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2014

Small family driven hotel situated in a beautiful place. The rooms are spacious and being upgraded in the autumn of 2015. The service is personal and very helpful and the breakfast really good with a lot delicious choices.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room if available...
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Being not Danish, the prices seemed to be very high to us. However, we loved it! It is a fairly small hotel which leaves room for a personal touch and an eye for detail. The breakfast is probably the best we have ever had! The surroundings of the hotel are simply a Scandinavian fairy tale. We absolutely don't regret the rain spoiled our camping adventure and brought us here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews