We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$123
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$123
PricelineUS$123
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$123
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
80
77
74
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
77
74
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fifth floor superior room deep bathtub catch the ferry left early next morning base to explore breakfast buffet harbour ships denmark desk suspect skagen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 291 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2020 via mobile

Toilet was clogged at arrival, less and no help from straff/others. Had really looked forward for this stay in a business rooom. Had to Switch room and was offered a small double room too small for my family off three. Not good service from straff. Ended with two separate rooms . Not happy!
Will never go back.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank solveigs820
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla Frost, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2020

Dear Solveig, Thank you for your visit. All the best for you. Best regards, Camilla Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2020

It is right next to the harbour. Great location if you need to catch the Ferry.

The rooms are comfortable and modern.

The restaurant is on Level 6, at first I thought the lifts weren't working but then realised that if it's not open for breakfast or dinner the lift will not go to Level 6.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank anagP6520XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward welcoming you a again. Best regards, Team Jutlandia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2020

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. We chose a value package of 2 two night stays Which included breakfast everyday. The staff was well informed and very friendly as well as polite.
We upgraded to a superior room and it was well worth the additional cost, The room was quite spacious and had a generous lounge area with a couch and two chairs as well as a desk. There were two bathrooms one with a toilet and one with a Standup shower and a long deep bathtub! It also came with a minibar and coffee area.

There was ample parking at a very reasonable cost of about 10 dollars a day we were told that you cannot reserve a spot as it is not owned by the hotel but you can by a pass at the hotel front desk for the duration of your stay.

It is a great place to use as a base to explore Skagen and I would highly reccomend it.

Room tip: The rooms at the end of the halls are the quietest These are also the upgrades rooms which are worth the addtional cost
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2020

Dear Robert, Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to evaluate us. A warm welcome back. Best regards Team Jutlandia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2020 via mobile

We stopped here as it was the most convenient hotel to catch an early morning ferry from. Which it is - it is a very easy walk to the ferry terminal. Our expectations were low to be honest, and it was better than that. Rooms are basic but fine. Breakfast was very good. Staff that we met were pleasant enough. There is an onsite bar/pub that was ok, though the lady working there seemed very bored. It’s a little tired, but I suspect is mainly used as a transit stop, and for that I’m happy to recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

Dear Scott, Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again. I will have a word with my colleague in the bar. Best regards, Camilla Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

It was a enjoyable night and the next morning at the Jutlandia, brilliant outlook over the harbour, very smart decision too have the restaurant on the 6th floor.
Rooms clean , brilliant size , only criticism is the bathroom door should be able too stay open , interior lights in the room that would be nice , lamps are just not enough, especially in the evening, when you close too the curtains.too shower and change.
The room is large enough too have a double bed , and not twin single beds.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 876cheyneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed all of Scandinavia. Best regards, Team Jutlandia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews