We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$182
Hotels.comUS$182
TripadvisorUS$182
ScandicHotels.com
PricelineUS$182
Orbitz.comUS$182
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
277
392
235
99
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
392
235
99
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park hot tub swimming area hotel restaurant swedish families inside pool business trip waterpark pools kids pirate waterworld ferry sauna fredrikshavn oslo scene
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

One of life's treats awaits your family when either staying briefly en route elsewhere or as a final short break destination ! Visiting has now become a family tradition that we would all sorely miss!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Explorer480407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne B, General Manager at Scandic The Reef, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you SO much for your fantastic review regarding your stay with us. It´s a greate pleasure when our guest are very satisfied with their stay with us, and returs as a frequent guest. From all of us at The Reef - Thank you.

Kind regards
Scandic The Reef
Marianne Bredevang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marianne B, Direktør at Scandic The Reef, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marianne B, Direktør at Scandic The Reef, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Had an excellent time with my son here, and it was clearly alot of other happy families there :-) I was there with my oldest son, 11, and he was very happy :-) Next year I am bringing both my sons, then my youngest son will be 3 years old. This place has something for all ages :-)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank steinars236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne B, Direktør at Scandic The Reef, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Steinar

Thank you so much for your nice review regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed it.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Wishing you a nice day.

Kind regards
Scandic The Reef
Marianne Bredevang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

The indoor waterpark was a lot of fun for the kids, but the hotel itself was not impressive. There's no air conditioning, so we had to open the windows at night. This was no problem as far as the temperature went, but there was so much noise outside our window every morning that we were woken up much earlier than we wanted. There was no safe in the room, which I expect in a nice hotel. The bathroom was not very well cleaned. But the thing I had the biggest problem with was that we got 3 towels for 3 people in our room, and when I asked the woman at the front desk for more towels she told me we were allowed one towel per person in our room and that I would have to pay 20 kroner for additional towels. Not sure if they noticed, but there is a WATERPARK in their building! Really, there should just be extra towels in the pool area, but since there are not, extra ones from the front desk is a pretty reasonable request. And really, any nice hotel will just give you more towels if you ask for them.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank apasbjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne B, Direktør at Scandic The Reef, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we really appriciate it.
Nice to see that you enjoyed our aqualand, and the facilities in The Reef.

We do appologize that you were disturbed from noice outside your window An explonation - but not an excuse is due to the fact that we are situated right in the midle of the citycenter. Ofcourse we do have rooms in all 4 directions (north, south, east & west - with different levels of noice) - but we did have to use all rooms as you have stayed here during our peak season

I have notished your comments regarding your wish for more towels. In the room we offer 2 towels per person - one large baht towel, and one minor. This is what is included ind the hotelroom.

In the case your guests do not bring their own towels to bring down to the aqualand, we do offer to hire extra towels in the reception. So the guest which will use extra towls also will be the ones paying for them.

Kind regards
Scandic The Reef
Marianne Bredevang
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews