We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-23
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$68
TravelocityUS$68
Orbitz.comUS$68
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
20
18
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
18
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

I liked the place to visit with my family. We had a room in the annex so you have some privacy and your own table outside. The staff is super friendly, breakfast is simple but good and the location is next to the busy pedestrian street. Hence all bars and restaurants are just a stone-throw away. Really liked it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 969lukass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

The breakfast was simple but good.
Very nice room i the annex.
Nice if somewhat smal common-room.
Very close to the resturants inn the city.
Recomended especially if you her a room inn the annex. It also has a nice kitchen so you can make your own food.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zulandeleor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Great location on the bicycle trail #5 and close to the ferry as well as the walking streets with shops and restaurants . Manager/owner really helpful and knowledgeable about the area . Hostel has elevator and really nice private rooms . Very much like a hotel - not a hostel. You have to make your own bed but that way you are assured that the bedding is clean and fresh ! Bathroom very clean and well designed . Excellent breakfast at a reasonable price point . Good secure area for bicycle storage . A really good deal for a good nights sleep . This is our fourth Danhostel and we have not been disappointed at any of them .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PairADoxCycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Simple, comfortable hostel at the ferry-harbour. Nice people. Breakfast or if you like you can help yourself in a well equipped kitchen. You decide if you rent bed-line or use your own. Good free Wi-Fi. Free parking. Good restaurants in the neighbourhood.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flakkari1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We booked the stay through booking.com, but unfortunately booking.com was not working and all hotels in Frederikshavn did not get the bookings. As we arrived later than usual we called to check that we could get the key. They had not received the booking but managed to find us a room in a fully booked hostel.
The room was nice and clean and exactly what you would expect from a hostel. Tina and Ole were very helpful and we will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wolmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews