We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not overly impressed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not overly impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

This hotel has some good reviews and is popular amongst Brits, which is why we chose it. It's not a bad hotel but we felt that it was over-priced for the facilities. Considering that it cost just over 150 Euros per night including breakfast and parking, there were some shortcomings, especially in our room which was described as a superior double. There were no coffee/tea making facilities, no hairdryer and only one chair in our room. There was a desk but no way to sit at it. We ended up living off the floor as there was also no chest of drawers. The shower was a half-baked affair with a shower head and support about half way up the wall above the bath. It was impossible to have a proper shower. No curtain.
We could hear every footfall from the room above and the place seemed to lack much in the way of sound proofing.
The hotel provides free internet access but this is very poor and intermittent, especially from the rooms.
We also felt that at 12 Euros the continental breakfast was over-priced.
On the plus side, the hotel is well located for the town centre and the beach, and has parking (for 8 Euros per day, best booked in advance). The staff mostly spoke English.
So we had a nice time and have no serious complaints but feel that there are improvements that could be made.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_and_Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    226
    52
    10
    4
See reviews for
65
214
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in October - on a short break / shopping trip. We had a superior room overlooking the terrace (on the 2nd floor). The room appeared to have been recently refurbished and the furnishings were to a high standard. Flat screen TV was good - but reception of English channels was poor. Staff were are very polite and accomodating. Breakfast was vey good. I pre-booked the car park - which was veryy good - but it seems that much of the parking in Le Touquet is free of charge out of season (other than weekends). The non-availability of drink making facilities is the only small complaint I would make about the Bristol.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on a short golfing trip. It was the ideal venue for us. The hotel was very clean and although the room was quite small it was perfectly ok for a short stay. It's location is ideal - near to shops and restaurants. We pre-booked the car park after reading the advice on tripadvisor and it was certainly worth the 8 Euros per night.
It is a good hotel for golfers as there are several courses in Le Touquet and close by. We would certainly return there for a similar trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RImmerSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxon
Level Contributor
120 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We booked for one night on the way up to the tunnel. Pleasant staff on reception and a superior room overlooking the sun terrace. We booked the car park which was convenient as it was market day on the Thursday morning, see hotel advice.!
Most people have praise for this hotel which we heartily agree with and we will use it again without doubt.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ironmanOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

finding good hotels in le touquet is not easy in every sense! the town can be very busy, the streets are narrow, with difficult parking. and in tourist traps the quality can vary.
the Bristol is well sign posted and has lovely secure safe parking. However they invite you to book this in advance. They apparently send out an e-mail about this but, perhaps because we booked with a booking company, we did not get the e-mail and the car park proved to be full.
not the best welcome, and indeed the reception was the only query I had about the bristol. I like to be welcomed to a hotel, rather than processed.
But thereafter our one night stay was really pleasant.
there is a lovely shady terrace in the front of the hotel - perfect for drinks. our room was comfortable and quiet and breakfast was good.
their restaurant is only open for lunch ( Perhaps this is a seasonal thing ) - again something we should have spotted but they helped us find something nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank climber56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Both my husband and I with our two young daughters (8 & 6 years) stayed at this hotel on the way back home from the South of France. We stayed for one night. We couldn't fault it. We stayed in the family suite which was two bedrooms with one bathroom for the four of us. It was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Yes, it was a little more expensive, but definately well worth it. The staff were very helpful and friendly and they spoke very good English. We didn't stay for breakfast because we had an early booking through the euro tunnel. The hotel is very close to the sea (just a very short walk) and it is very close to all the shops and attractions. I can't say any more. Would definately recommend it and will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngfamily004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Hotel is in a great position close to the sea front and the main street for eating. Also about 200m from the large market worth a visit on a Saturday. The rooms and bathrooms were clean plus the bathrooms had a bath, they always had been cleaned by the time back from breakfast. The secure parking (€8 per night) at the back of hotel is worth the money. Breakfast was fine as we had it included into our package, but not sure at €12 if not included. Some rooms are refurbished, those not are a bit tired.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hants17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#2 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: 17 rue Jean Monnet, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing