We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Being the fussy guests that we are, we alweays go for the larger 4 star places when visiting Le Toquet, but a couple in the Family struggled on our last trip (Dec 2011) due to Xmas crowds and settled for the Bristol.
It appeared to be run almost single-handed but was extremely friendly and functional. The rooms were clean and large enough without being vast, and of course its very central - you can walk a few yards to all manner of food and entertainment.
If you're visiting Le Touquet but want to keep your heard-earned for the restaurants, you could do a lot worse than the Bristol.

Room Tip: Cant comment as we only saw one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikie1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    226
    53
    10
    4
See reviews for
65
214
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Herts, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed a couple of nights at the Bristol in Le Touquet and were pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was. Our room was at the back and we didn't hear a single noise whilst we were there. The room itself was a bit on the small side, but totally adequate for a short stay with all the amenities you need. The bathroom was adequate too, with some free toiletries.
The staff were pleasant and polite and the hotel lounge and bar were quiet and pleasant.
We found the breakfast expensive at €12, so didn't eat there. It is cheaper to eat down the restaurant or even pick up some croissants and have a coffee in one of the nearby cafes.
I'd stay at the Bristol again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLR&SLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We visit Le Touquet quite often ,two or three times a year and have always stayed on the sea front in either the Ibis or Novetol.We always eat in Matisse (we'd recommend it) and have walked past The Hotel Bristol many times.It looked bright and modern from the outside so we decided to try it out.(It is also cheaper than the Ibis or Novetol).
We were lucky to find a parking place on the road outside the hotel and paid 3 Euros in a meter for an overnight parking ticket.We believe that the hotel also offers a parking ticket scheme covering 24hours parking plus a secure car park behind the hotel bookable in advance.
The hotel itself is grand and has a lift.Our room on the 1st floor was clean with quality bedding and furnishings.The bathroom was modern - no bath but a large walk in shower. The room was cosy,warm and comfortable but a bit noisy as our window opened out onto the courtyard below where the hotel's entrance is situated and lots of people were coming and going.
Breakfast was 12 Euros but as we had to leave early for our shuttle crossing we were unable to sample this.
We enjoyed our brief visit to this hotel and have already booked a return visit in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shortserved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this Hotel. The rooms were spotless and the general calm and warm nature of the hotel was delightful. Unfortunately our stay was for one night only but we would have loved to stay a few more days. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolafine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We chose this hotel as it was offered by 'Take the Tunnel' including travel. We had already seen the hotel from the outside on a previous visit to Le Touquet so knew the location and what to expect. The room was modern and comfortable having a view out to the front of the hotel. Whilst there were no facilities in the room, we found it clean and well presented. There was no shower but a shower head with no hook. This is not unusual in french hotels. The location is very close to the centre of the town and was so convenient. The television was a good flat screen picture with some english channels. The staff were all most helpful. We used the internet connection in the public lounge because the hotel was not overcrowded in October. The parking is an excellent extra even though we were charged. We did not consider the hotel expensive and we thought the reception rooms were well above average and fully justified the 3 stars. We shall use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently refurbished room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roy_goldsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

This hotel has some good reviews and is popular amongst Brits, which is why we chose it. It's not a bad hotel but we felt that it was over-priced for the facilities. Considering that it cost just over 150 Euros per night including breakfast and parking, there were some shortcomings, especially in our room which was described as a superior double. There were no coffee/tea making facilities, no hairdryer and only one chair in our room. There was a desk but no way to sit at it. We ended up living off the floor as there was also no chest of drawers. The shower was a half-baked affair with a shower head and support about half way up the wall above the bath. It was impossible to have a proper shower. No curtain.
We could hear every footfall from the room above and the place seemed to lack much in the way of sound proofing.
The hotel provides free internet access but this is very poor and intermittent, especially from the rooms.
We also felt that at 12 Euros the continental breakfast was over-priced.
On the plus side, the hotel is well located for the town centre and the beach, and has parking (for 8 Euros per day, best booked in advance). The staff mostly spoke English.
So we had a nice time and have no serious complaints but feel that there are improvements that could be made.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_and_Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in October - on a short break / shopping trip. We had a superior room overlooking the terrace (on the 2nd floor). The room appeared to have been recently refurbished and the furnishings were to a high standard. Flat screen TV was good - but reception of English channels was poor. Staff were are very polite and accomodating. Breakfast was vey good. I pre-booked the car park - which was veryy good - but it seems that much of the parking in Le Touquet is free of charge out of season (other than weekends). The non-availability of drink making facilities is the only small complaint I would make about the Bristol.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#15 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: 17 rue Jean Monnet, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing