We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising rooms and a great host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Itsara Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprising rooms and a great host”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We were looking for somewhere to stay within striking distance of Calais and called Itsara at short notice. We were lucky that the Marrakech suite was available so we snapped it up. Jean Bernard made the arrangements over the phone, allowing for a late arrival. We had a lot of ground to cover, but thanks to his flexibility there was no stress at all.

The room was amazing, a complete surprise and full of personal touches. In the morning, breakfast was beautifully presented and really high quality.

We'd spent the previous three nights in a very highly rated B&B in another part of France, but Itsara was infinitely better and far better value. We're already planning a return trip.

The location is perfect, right in the heart of Le Touquet, a short walk from all the amenities.

Room Tip: We only saw the Marrakech and it was great. I understand all the rooms are different, so we're g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VS1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    61
    14
    11
    14
See reviews for
19
218
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed in the marrakech with my partner in December. We were well impressed with the size and decor of the room and the location is perfect. As other reviews have said the breakfast is very large and very nice with a good selection brought directly to your room when ordered. Jean Bernard is an excellent host and I could not recommend more.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulChri5topher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

What a beautiful place this is. Le Touquet in itself was like a Christmas wonderland but when we walked into new Delhi our room, it was clean, luxurious with z massive bed, corner bath, spacious room and romantic lighting! I felt I was magically brought to India for my 2 night break! The breakfast is huge delivered to your bed and jean the owner is almost too relaxed and makes you feel at such ease! I really recommend this wonderful hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freyjabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

If your kind of hotel room is that of a large chain where only the view from the window is different, the Itsara is not for you.
We have stayed in other themed hotels and B&Bs where the rooms are differentiated by a colour or other influence,
The Itsara doesn't hint at the room themes, enter the room and you are in India, China or Morocco.
Our group of 5 took the Delhi, Hong Kong , with my wife and I in the ground floor Marrakech.
Breakfast was amazing, all 5 gathered in our room and to be fair it was a little cramped around the table. Créme fraiche, Passion Fruit, orange juice, ham, cheese, pancakes, a huge mound of fresh bread and croissants.
Jean was a great host and as the New York room was being refurbished, we had the building to ourselves (Jean lives off the premises)
One final thing, the mattresses were Tempurpedic, which we love and give a fabulous night's sleep.

Room Tip: Marrakech is the biggest, faces onto the courtyard and worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We actually chose Le Touquet as we wanted to visit Itsara, and it didn't disappoint!
We were welcomed very warmly, given excellent restaurant recommendations for non touristy places in town and Jean was all in all very helpful. We had the Delhi suite which was perfect - although we didn't see any of the other suites, we would always chose to return to the Delhi suite. Spacious sitting room, huge bathroom, stunning bedroom - all with so much character.
I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who visits Le Touquet!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexxxx7299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

After reading the reviews on here felt I had to give it a try. We were not disappointed at all, Jean and his wife could not be more perfect and helpful hosts, the rooms were excellent, would hate to think how much our suite would have cost in a bigger chain hotel!? Breakfast was just unbelievable, no need for lunch that day! Really did make the trip staying here, especially as the weather wasn't that great and had to spend a little too much time in our room.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameslowe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at Itsara for 1 night, Jean Bernard was great host & very helpful, he makes you feel very welcome.
We has the MARRAKECH Suite, which was very nice.The location was excelent, right in the heart of town.
When you wake, you dial him & he arrives with your continetal breakfast on a tray.
A very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mascot58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
704 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,627 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,674 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
596 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itsara Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itsara Suites & Spa

Property: Itsara Suites & Spa
Address: 21 rue de Moscou, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Itsara Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itsara Suites And Spa
Itsara Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing