We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
89
299
159
51
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
299
159
51
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationdisneyland parisbudget hotelcontinental buffetstayed here for three nightsshort staycroissantspleasant walkslight problemclean bathroomroad noisetown centrestorage spaceworked finefresh producesofa bedper adult
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 640 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Travelled as party organiser/ leader for a youth group coach party visiting Disney.
Positives:
Super efficient check in for large group, nice rooms, bathrooms nice and modern, comfy beds, clean, air con, wi fi, breakfast was basic but good.

Negatives - rooms have little storage for luggage, no safety deposit boxes/ safes.

Unfortunately, on our last day, we returned from Disney to find that several rooms had money stolen and one was completely ransacked with travellers possessions ruined and thrown around and had money stolen too.
Reception staff extremely unhelpful - just shrugged. Would not review CCTV. Spoke to a duty manager who was only available the next day (we had to delay departure and missed our channel crossing as a consequence to speak to the duty manager) who also shrugged and would not review CCTV. They would not do anything other than assuring us that only someone with a key card could get into the rooms and printed us a list of key cards assigned to rooms which did not reveal anything. This leads us to believe it must be a member of staff - however, reviewing the CCTV there and then would have revealed who it was or wasn't.

Our trip members did not feel safe at this hotel after this event. Several of our younger members were extremely distressed. Our party had spent considerable time raising the funds to be able to travel to Disney and for most this was a once in a lifetime trip - trip ruined! Instead of happy memories, they will remember having their money taken and their possessions destroyed.
The youth organisation we were travelling as part of, a registered charity, is absolutely horrified that to have used a clearly unsecure and unsafe hotel. We pride ourselves on our good reputation and our high standards of safeguarding of our members.

SInce returning home, I have contacted the contact us email on the Campanile website, as the hotel staff would not give me an email address to direct my concerns to. I also sent my concerns via our travel agent as frankly I was disgusted with the total apathy and poor attitude of the hotel staff to the situation. They just did not care a jot about the security and safety of their guests whatsoever nor did it seem that they have any kind of effective policy or procedure for dealing with incidents of this nature.

3 weeks later and no response from Campanile either directly to myself or via the travel agent who incidentally can't apologise enough for sending us to this hotel and the distress this experience has caused - they are horrified too and also care about their good reputation.
I have deliberately withheld writing this review so that I could make a fair and unbiased review and not a knee jerk reaction but I feel that 3 almost 4 weeks is plenty of time for Campanile to address the issues we had and to make a response. Nothing.

If you do choose to stay here, do not leave anything in your room because if anything does go missing or is destroyed this hotel and its management will just shrug its shoulders.

Customer service - nil
safety - nil
security - looks good on the surface but is actually nil

Room Tip: Don't leave valuables in any room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank soprano_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry B, Directeur général at Campanile Marne la Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear customer,
Thank you for the time you took to send us your comments. We totally regret the issues you had during your stay and fully understand your dissatisfaction. As one of our manager told you when you came to our front office for complain, we sincerely apologize.

Even if we were not able to give you back the missing money, it is not fair from you to accuse the cleaning staff without any proof. As one of our manager told you before you left the hotel, when the cleaning staff removes bed linen, the laundry is thrown to the floor and is directly put to a trolley. The cleaning staff does not verify is something is inside the bed linen. If your students have informed us the day it happened, we could have checked immediately our laundry trolley.

I also inform you that I am the only one who can access to the camera records. This is the reason why my front office manager could not show you the camera records. It was not that she did not want to do it.

As I told you earlier, we fully regret this situation.

Kind regards,
Thierry B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We recently stayed here as a coach trip of around 50 and the hotel accommodated us well apart from not having a couple of rooms ready when we arrived.

The rooms were clean and had basic features including a good sized TV and comfortable bed. There was not a lot of noise in the night and the air conditioning kept the room cool without being loud.

The village near by has supermarkets and places to eat but the food served in the hotel and looked reasonably priced even though we didn't have dinner there.

Breakfast served in the hotel was a continental buffet with croissants, bread, cheese, cereals and fruit which was all fresh. Service was also friendly in the restaurant but not so much at the front desk.

Room Tip: Not a lot of storage space in double rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank charl0ttenathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry B, Directeur général at Campanile Marne la Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear customer,
First of all, thank you for the time you took to send us your comments about our hotel.
Any remark from our guests is important for us if we want to improve the quality of our services.
We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope that we could welcome you again in our hotel for your next stay to Disneyland.
Kind regards,
Thierry B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

The receptionist staff were rude and laughed a lot at us. We didn't feel comfortable at all. They were not very helpful and it seemed like we were being a nuisance. Also we had already paid for the room and then had to pay tax on top when we checked out. When we got back to the hotel one of our room doors hadn't been shut properly after being cleaned so we did not feel like our rooms were safe. We locked everything away in our suitcases because of that.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 568jessp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry B, Directeur général at Campanile Marne la Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

First of all, thank you for the time you took to send us your comments about our hotel.
We regret the issues you had during your stay. We fully understand your dissatisfaction and we sincerely apologize.
Kind regards,
Thierry B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

The elevators were like broom closets. The beds were too low to the ground. There was little to none space to move around that room especially when 3 people have 2 pieces of luggage each. There were no electrical outlets in bathroom to curl hair. No washcloths provided. The bar and restaurant closed too early as our bus (we were on a group tour) never returned before 10 pm. Vending machines had crappy choices. Had to walk to McDonald's to get food. I would never choose this hotel myself again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is OK, with clean rooms (ours was cleaned every day) but very small.
We had a triple room, with a double and a small bad, but it was very small. We managed to find a place to put the suite case but did not have space to move in the room.
Of course we stay three days at Disneyland parks but having 4 nights accommodation... it was very small room.we had breakfast included but my suggestion for the hotel is to try to diversify it because each morning (4 mornings) we had the same: croissants, cheese and ham, butter, milk and yogurt. In two mornings we had also pain cakes, but every time when we were coming for breakfast we could not find food. We were asking the staff but they reacted so slowly.
Other inconvenient was the distance to the RER station (800m). It is not a big distance and we knew it but with a kid of 5years old, after 9, 10 hours on the parks, was difficult after two days.
My recommendation for families with small kids is to find accommodation in Disney village even it is more expensive.
So, in general is a good hotel, with medium quality, but not for families with small kids who are coming for Disneyland.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mihaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry B, Directeur général at Campanile Marne la Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear Mihaela,

First of all, thank you for the time you took to send us your comments about our hotel.
Any remark from our guests is important for us if we want to improve the quality of our services and satisfy all our guests.

We are really sorry that you find our triple room too small even if we are respecting the standard size that the international classification imposes for a 3 star hotel.

Regarding our breakfast buffet, we understand that you would have appreciated a more diversified offer. Unfortunately, in most Campanile hotels, we are obliged to respect the standards of the brand Campanile that impose the buffet you met during your stay.

However, even if you find the same products everyday, you should have each product in sufficient quantity. Therefore, we regret that some products were not reloaded on our breakfast buffet for your 2 last morning with us. Our staff is always trying doing the best to fulfill the buffet breakfast the quickest as possible when something is missing. But, when we have many people eating at the restaurant at the same time, sometimes, it is more difficult to reload the buffet rapidly.

We fully understand your dissatisfaction and regret it.

Kind regards,
Thierry B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews