We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
455
301
129
65
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
455
301
129
65
47
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 997 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

We complaint about the loud music at the reception and got the offer to change the room, What we did then. For the disconfort they donated us eating and drinking. Also because the bungalow was 50 € more expensive than the room, we took. Nevertheless we had the calm we have been looking for.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Reinhold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Had a quiet Friday night here, just as well we had satnav otherwise wouldn't have found it!

Down a potholed private road to a pleasant hotel with swimming pool surrounded by rooms, with reception and restaurant at the head of the pool.

Room smelt slightly damp, maybe the close proximity to the pool. October was obviously a quiet time as no-one was sitting outside either evening or morning so it was quiet ... apart from someone shooting in the morning (possibly rabbits...we didn't dare open the curtains)

Room cost £45 for the night, had a decent pizza+beer for 2 in the restaurant for €23 (buffalo mozarella was superb), good stopover on the way back to Rome.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015

The rooms were comfortable with good air con but a little cheap regarding the furniture and fittings. Food was okay and reasonable for a resort. A lovely swimming area/pool. When we arrived there it was fairly busy and they were playing music at the pool at an uncomfortably loud volume (and I'm a professional musician). It carried on till around 9pm. It really ruined the tranquility and we would have loved to relax by the pool but retreated to our room to get away from it. We found the room rate very expensive for what we got but unfortunately hotels are limited in this area. Had we known all this we would have stayed at a cheaper B+B as we couldn't enjoy the facilities due to the noise.

Room Tip: Get one AWAY from the pool area
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is hotel is situated in a quiet location, no hassles, cars and other noise.Very comfortable and clean rooms.An excelllent and knowledgeable staff are always ready to help and advise.Excellent food and imperial breakfast.Reccomend to visit this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helga g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nello183, Direttore at Plana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Helga, Thank you for your kind review on the Plana Resort.
I am thrilled that you loved it here with us and that you loved the breakfast and the quality of service
I hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews